Boiled Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
this recipe was very excellent....easy to make and very delicious...I have been baking for years and am a excellent baker....as a special treat before baking I sprinkled on some dried onion flakes and then baked the bagels....they are better than bakery style....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
this was the very first time i made bagels. the recipe was very undaunting, and easy to follow. the finished product is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
This recipe makes bagels that taste like you bought them. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
These turned out really well and were much easier than I expected. Boiling them first makes them really authentic. I added sesame seeds to some, drizzled honey over others, and topped others with cinnamon-sugar before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
Your average bagel recepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
The bagels came out perfect in my 2nd attempt. I made mini bagels (24 bagels) instead of the full size bagels with raisin. I took the extra step of broiling them for 1 min on each size, then put them in boiling water for 1 min. and finally baked them for 15 mins. The finished bagels are all glossy and no wringle this time. My husband who usually will only eat 1 full size bagel, ate 5 mini bagels at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
This was my second attempt at a Bagel recipe and I just loved it! I only wanted to make 6 so I halved all the ingredients and then had it converted to the Australian metric system, they were on the smaller side of bagels but Super Tasty... will definatly do them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
Unbelievable! It's been quite a while since I started my search for the best home made bagels. Looks like the search is over. My first attempt of this recipe produced excellent bagels, only too small. So, for my second attempt I decided to make only 8 bagels. The results were amazing: Bagels, the way REAL bagels should taste! Watch your weight, people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
Mine were tasty, but rather ugly. I would recommend oiling both sides of the bagels before the broiling step. When I turned them, they stuck and looked fairly awful. I also made 9 bagels because there just wasn't enough dough for 12 good-size bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
I thought these bagels were very good. My dad loved them. I made these bagels, and I am 13 years old, so they were pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make San Francisco-Style Bagels

See how to make homemade bagels, San Francisco-style!

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States