Boiled Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Used the broiled, boiled, and baked method. Absolutely perfect! Glossy and crunchy on the outside (after toasting) and chewy on the inside. Only substitute I made was using whey in place of water. Next time I would like to try a cinnamon raisen variety and blueberyy! Topped with dried minced onion, sesame seeds, and left some plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These came out great and we're am awesome first timer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Just way too salty...I loved the broiling tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Awesome bagels, and sooo easy to make. If you want big bagels, you need to let them rise for more than 20 minutes before boiling them. I did, and they turned huge and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made these yesterday! I can't believe how easy they were! Instead of keeping them plain I made everything bagels with this recipe.... After taking them out of the boiling water and draining I seasoned them with onion and garlic flakes, poppy seeds, and seat salt, then baked them! They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is my first bagel making attempt and they turned out amazing! Followed directions except left to rise after formed an hour on floured board. So good fresh from the oven spread with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These turned out wonderfully for our first time making them. My husband and I love asiago cheese bagels so we threw in garlic powder and cheese during the kneading time. Very easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made these last night and I have to say that these were some of the best bagels I've ever had. Such a simple recipe that took no time at all. **ONE NOTE** I did follow the advice of one critical review from Jodi. (circa 11-26-11) that said to not boil the bagels for seven minutes. I boiled mine two mins max and baked for 25-30 mins. Again great recipe! Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added a little baking soda to the water and didn't boil quite as long, maybe 5 minutes total. Great bagel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make San Francisco-Style Bagels

See how to make homemade bagels, San Francisco-style!

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States