Bohemian Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very tender and tasty. Marinated overnight like others suggested and used a crock pot. Made gravy and served with spaetzle. New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melissa, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Roasted in Apple Beer Cider. Was absolutely delicious addition to our Czech Christmas dinner with potato dumplings, grandmas kraut and kolaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I followed the directions up through the part where it browned the meat in a pan. Then I put the roast in my slow cooker. I deglazed the pan with 1/2c Killian's Irish Red -dumped it in with the roast and caraway seeds and I cooked it for 6hrs on low. Truly wonderful, simple recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I have also grew up in Cicero, and the restaurant must have been either Klas or Old Prague. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Nice easy recipe. Tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this yesterday and my husband (who prefers beef roasts to pork) has already told me how good it was for lunch and can't wait to eat leftovers tonight. The only changes I made were I used a boneless pork butt roast, reduced the amount of caraway seeds, and added garlic powder. I browned the roast on all sides before cooking in the crockpot on low for about 8-9 hours. It was so tender and flavorful. I also made a gravy that was delicious over the pork and mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsValentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I overcooked the roast but it was still good, excellent when eaten with the gravy and potato dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
very good, very moist. I do use a little less caraway seed to suit everyone's tastes in my house. Flavorful but not overly seasoned, we love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is the only way I make Pork Roast-I add a can of mushrooms though. I have vegetarian friends who always make an exception to eat this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
VERY good flavor, and my husband absolutely loved it. Used beer, rather than water, which I'd seen in another recipe, and only about 2 tablespoons of caraway seeds. Made gravy with the liquid in the pan, which was awesome over mashed potatoes. Also served with cabbage, as we Poles love our cabbage. Thank you for this recipe! The caraway & marjoram mix is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States