Bodega Bay Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Excellent stew.....I added green pepper and didn't cook it down completely so had broth which my family loved. Very tasty and a good way to serve seafood. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was really good. Be sure to have plenty of sourdough bread for dippin. We used little neck clams and dungeness crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
My husband actually made this for my parents and were they impressed couldn't get enough of the sauce absolutely wonderful.. I think any type of shellfish would work.. Lots of basil gives it a zip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
My son and husband loved this. I thought it was a little too salty. We served this over angel hair pasta to make more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Wonderful!! Ingredients are pricey but well worth it...will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Great recipe!!!! All my guest raved about it. Sent some to my neighbor who is a great cook and he said it was the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This recipe was AWESOME! I used only 1/2 the salt, because I don't like a lot of salt - otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
It was my first time making cioppini, and my guests and I loved it. Great receipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I've never made cioppino before and simply based on the reviews I took the leap and served it for a Christmas party and it was a hit! I didn't put any crab (because we were having crab on the side) but added more shrimp and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
AWESOME Usually I follow recipes exactly so that I know if I messed up or it's just a lame recipe. Well, this recipe is so savory and delicious I didn't want to change a thing, until yesterday...I was near Bodega Bay on a motorcycle ride and stopped in Stinson Beach and picked up some fresh mussels which I used instead of the scallops and it was unbelievably awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States