Bodega Bay Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My boyfriend and I made this recipe over the weekend. It was AWESOME!!!! We changed a few things. We used fire roasted garlic diced tomatoes (instead of plain)..1 lb of crawfish (instead of clams)...superb! Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good my husband ate 60% of the pot and the sauce he sopped up with some garlic bread I made on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJsMama
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was excellent! No need to add salt at all. Other than that, I made it exactly as the recipe calls. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
super simple to make, and spectacular results. Recommended for everyone. Even if you live in a place where you cannot get fresh seafood often, do it with frozen seafood! the result will be a little worse but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! I used clams, shrimp and scallops. I bet you could use just about any mild seafood you preferred and it would be great. My husband requested I pour it over fettucini and it was a hit. I ate it w/o the noodles. I would recommend this to anyone...especially busy moms. VERY easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lprader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is really good!! I didn't have a lot of money to buy ingredients so I used the frozen seafood from my freezer that included shrimp, Japanese Scallops and Mahi Mahi. I also added some Cayenne Pepper and Crushed Red Pepper to give it kick. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was fantastic, the second time I made it I added 1 can of tomato sauce and substituted half the clams for muscles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
To begin, this recipe is way too salty and too many tomatoes in the broth. I followed the recipe exactly and was so disappointed. What a waste of great seafood. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hrhsun
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This had very good flavor. You could add pretty much whatever you like. I had no mussels. I used large prawns, scallops and a small tin of boneless skinless sardines. I will make this again with crab for sure and some crusty garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrhsun

Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States