Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I made these with the kids 6 & 10 yr. Now they make them on their own. I don't like brownies to be fudgy, gooey. So I very much liked the texture. It is nice to know that by adjusting the butter or other ingredients suggested in other posts that a person can adjust the texture to their preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These are probably 4 stars as written, since several people found them to be dry, but with the addition of 2 extra tablespoons of butter and chocolate chips instead of walnuts, I think they are 5 star taste--rich fudgy and delicious! We did have to add about 8 minutes to the baking time. Will make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made it with my sister, we did it in a snap. But it was alittle too much sugar and burned easily. a little hard but great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jelisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
very quick and easy to make. No dirty beaters...just stirred everything in 1 bowl by hand. I used margarine and based on some reviews of the 'dryness' factor, I added a couple tbsp. of applesauce also. Omitted the nuts. Very good taste but I think without the extra applesauce, they would have been more like a cake. Very economical, as they don't take alot of quantities of ingredients. A snap to make. I still think these are a bit dry after cooling. Would either omit an egg or add more applesauce. Too bad a bit too dry, because the taste is good and not sickening sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Easy recipe for kids. We added a half cup of chocolate chips in place of the walnuts. We also added 2 extra tablespoons of butter and the brownies turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I made these with my kids -- easy and delicious! We substituted mint chips for the walnuts. This recipe is a definite "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Was just a little on the dry side but otherwise very tasty. I used splenda instead of sugar too and added chocolate chips instead of nuts. Next time I might add a banana for flavor and extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
very easy to make and quite tasty replaced nuts by chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I just made these with my kids. It was super-easy and they tasted great. We'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
These brownies were okay, kind of dry though. I like mine more fudgy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States