Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe. Like others, I added additional 2 TBS of butter to the recipe. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Wonderful! I made brownies once before and they were awful. These were light and delicious! I loved them. Many Thanks from a very happy English cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Warwickshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
WOW WOW WOW!! I have made many different brownies from various recipes and this is THE BEST by far. My whole family went crazy over these and they did not last the night. Will be making these A LOT. No need to search for that perfect brownie recipe any longer....I've found it. I did add more butter than it called for, though, and I suggest USING PECANS!!!! We ate it still warm with ice cream and....well....they are excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
By far the best brownies I've ever made. I omitted the nuts and added 1/2 cup or so of chocolate chips to the batter. I turned these into 'Black & White Brownies' by topping them with white chocoolate buttercream and dark chocolate buttercream icings. (I just added melted white chocolate to 1/2 a batch of buttercream and melted dark chocolate to the other half of the buttercream). They were so decadent. I will definitely make them over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Good. I did put in about 1/4c milk chocolate chips in place of the nuts. Also a little extra butter. I usually always like home-made over box but I still think boxed fudge like brownies are better. I don't think I like unsweetened cocoa all that much. *After my husband ate them he said give them a 5 I love them*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These were good! Not my favorite brownies ever, but still yummy. I had to cook them a few minutes extra, but that was my only alteration! Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Awesome brownie recipe! As others suggested I used an extra 2 TBS of butter and also mixed in some chopped pecans and some leftover caramel swirl chocolate chips. Next time I'll mix in regular chocolate chips! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Delicious! with an additional two tablespoons of butter. I frosted with a "classic chocolate" store-bought frosting when it was still hot! I used a 9x9 square pyrex dish; they are like eating fudge, very "chocolatey" and chewy. Cut 4x4 squares and froze them for a later "chocolate attack."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This recipe is really great. I made them for a party and it turned out really great. Serve with ice cream and whipped cream with some chocolate chips. Just De-Lish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yangon, Yangon Division, Myanmar
Living In: Bukit Timah, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
these brownies are gooey and quite good. i had to bake them for longer than it said but it was worth it. i used dark chocolate cocoa and they were awesome! i'll probably make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States