Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Easy to make - they didn't last the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
they were ok. I added some olive oil and they were moist but too cakelike. I prefer a fudgey brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have baked these twice in three days! My husband said "why didn't you think to make brownies sooner?". lol I did have to increase the baking time by 8 minutes, for a total baking time of 33 minutes, and they were moist and perfect. What I really like is that you mix all of the ingredients into the pot, so you only need to use one other bowl for mixing the dry ingredients. I bake so often, it's useful to cut down on the mess. Thanks for a terific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
The best I ever had! I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead and melted them with the butter, then added it to the mixture. Then I made Chocolate frosting to top it off! It was the kind of brownie you can't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These brownies were good. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and added a little extra butter and substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts (mini chocolate chips). Mine didn't need the extra bake time others needed. They were a little more cake-like than I would like, but still good. I have no idea why some people's turned out dry. Mine are SO moist. I also added about 3 1/2 tbsp of creme de menthe to give them a nice mint flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I have tried many brownie from scratch recipes and this one is TERRIBLE!! They are so dry (I even added extra butter!) I ended up just throwing them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Thank you so much for this recipe..It is wonderful..I have 4 kids all ages and they all love this brownie recipe and ask for me to make it every night..I did add some peanut butter chips to it the 2nd time I made it just to add some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
these were super easy and i love them. i will never use a box again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurdygurdygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Very good But I did a few changes:1 I added 2 Tablespoons of butter to the 1 cup butter. I also replaced walnuts with pecans I ground up hershey semi sweet choc bits and pecans 1 cup pecans and 1/4 cup choc into small pieces added this to the mixture I also saved a little and sprinkled on top. I made 2 batches for a large thick brownie but one side was plain and the other was what I added. I found the pecans and choc pieces added flavor and my kids and hubby chowed that side first. BUt the plain side was also good not dry like some home made can be. I give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I've never made brownies from scratch before so I went perfectly by the recipe minus the nuts and it turned out GREAT! A little cakier than I prefer but moist and BODACIOUS! And so easy, satisfied my craving for baking and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States