Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Delicious! with an additional two tablespoons of butter. I frosted with a "classic chocolate" store-bought frosting when it was still hot! I used a 9x9 square pyrex dish; they are like eating fudge, very "chocolatey" and chewy. Cut 4x4 squares and froze them for a later "chocolate attack."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
These brownies were so easy to make; everything goes in one pan and they were delicious. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Awesome brownie recipe! As others suggested I used an extra 2 TBS of butter and also mixed in some chopped pecans and some leftover caramel swirl chocolate chips. Next time I'll mix in regular chocolate chips! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Really good recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pohatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Very easy, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Perfect!!! This is now my permenant "from scratch" brownie recipe. Fast, easy, yummy, and a good size for just 2 people. I added 1/4 cup each of peanut butter chips & chocolate chips and it added the perfect amount of sweetness. A definate keeper for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
These are very good and a big hit with my Family. Fabulous with a scoop of ice cream while still hot out of the oven, then top that with chocolate syrup! YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
These are the quickest and best tasting brownies I've had. I make them at least once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Easy recipe for kids. We added a half cup of chocolate chips in place of the walnuts. We also added 2 extra tablespoons of butter and the brownies turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This recipe is really great. I made them for a party and it turned out really great. Serve with ice cream and whipped cream with some chocolate chips. Just De-Lish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yangon, Yangon Division, Myanmar
Living In: Bukit Timah, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States