Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I made these with the kids 6 & 10 yr. Now they make them on their own. I don't like brownies to be fudgy, gooey. So I very much liked the texture. It is nice to know that by adjusting the butter or other ingredients suggested in other posts that a person can adjust the texture to their preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These are probably 4 stars as written, since several people found them to be dry, but with the addition of 2 extra tablespoons of butter and chocolate chips instead of walnuts, I think they are 5 star taste--rich fudgy and delicious! We did have to add about 8 minutes to the baking time. Will make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made it with my sister, we did it in a snap. But it was alittle too much sugar and burned easily. a little hard but great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jelisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
very quick and easy to make. No dirty beaters...just stirred everything in 1 bowl by hand. I used margarine and based on some reviews of the 'dryness' factor, I added a couple tbsp. of applesauce also. Omitted the nuts. Very good taste but I think without the extra applesauce, they would have been more like a cake. Very economical, as they don't take alot of quantities of ingredients. A snap to make. I still think these are a bit dry after cooling. Would either omit an egg or add more applesauce. Too bad a bit too dry, because the taste is good and not sickening sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Easy recipe for kids. We added a half cup of chocolate chips in place of the walnuts. We also added 2 extra tablespoons of butter and the brownies turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I made these with my kids -- easy and delicious! We substituted mint chips for the walnuts. This recipe is a definite "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Was just a little on the dry side but otherwise very tasty. I used splenda instead of sugar too and added chocolate chips instead of nuts. Next time I might add a banana for flavor and extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
very easy to make and quite tasty replaced nuts by chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I just made these with my kids. It was super-easy and they tasted great. We'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
These brownies were okay, kind of dry though. I like mine more fudgy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States