Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent brownie recipe and ultra-easy to prepare, too! The pan didn't make it through dinner, I'm ashamed to admit! lol I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these last night. I've always made brownies from a box and have always been satisfied with the results but was out so I thought I'd try homemade.... I'll never make them from a box again! These are super easy and perfect. I doubled the recipe and added 2 tbsp of instant coffee granules and they were absolutely what I was hoping for and more. Thick and fudgey and TOO good! I can't stay out of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissaevans2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Just made these after a brownie craving sent me looking thru most of the recipes here. No unsweetened chocolate so this was my pick. Followed suggestion and added the extra butter. Toothpick came out clean at 19 minutes and I have a new oven. I find bars cook quickly anyway and they continue to cook after removed from oven. Let sit five minutes and cut as I removed from pan. Bars from side of pan cooked thoroughly, in center very slightly under. It is a dense cakey brownie and I think cooking less time, kept them from drying out. I added an icing as I cut them into small squares - about a third cup total of semi-sweet chips and Heath Bar toffee bits, mixed together and microed until drizzle formed, very rich. If you want a fudgy bar, keep looking.Without frosting brownie only has a mild chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
i made this and it really did not turn out! I couldnt finish the whole thing ... :( sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This has quickly become my favorite brownie to make. It's so easy for me to throw all the ingredients in my KitchenAid then do other things while they cook. I found that it takes longer than the suggested time and you have to keep an eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashbow
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
As brownies go, these are the perfect base. The ingredients you could add are endless! Nuts, chocolate chips, etc. Could use a bit more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
good easy recipe. Like some of the other reviewers I added extra butter. Nice brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeytin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I made a double batch in a 9x13 pan, cooked it for 26 mins. and they were just alright. Will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Okay at best. Points for being fast and easy. Also, uses common pantry ingredients. Very fluffy, crumbly texture. Not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My 3 YR old wanted to help make brownies and I didn't have the box kind so we found this recipe. So easy and delicious. I don't think we changed anything (unless he snuck something in the bowl without me knowing). We didn't add the walnuts and we frosted them with chocolate icing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States