Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUM!! A perfect mix between fudgy and cake like in texture. Simple to make for my first time making brownies from scratch. I had to make some alterations because i was really low on cocoa powder, so I only used 1/3 cup of butter (or 2/3 of the stick of butter) and melted semi-sweet chocolate chips with the butter. I guess because of this it was nice and moist, but I'd recommend using dark chocolate or using less sugar because it came out a bit more sweet than i like my brownies to be. I added pecans and and a dollop of mocha frosting. Mmm. Thanks for sharing this recipe. My family enjoyed these brownies ^-^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
good brownie recipe. I made mini brownies and baked for 15 mins. Great cut in half with peanutbutter icing dollop in the middle (sandwich style)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
seems to be lacking something ,maybe chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontsnowkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Not very moist or choclatey enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Eh, they were okay. Kinda dry. Wish I had added a little more butter like some others did. I did add chocolate chips. Ghirardelli brownie mix is 100x better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! We usually only like brownies from a mix, but we really liked these. I made them with whole wheat flour and they tasted great. I also added about 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips since previous reviews had said that kept them moist. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Fantastic brownies, though I did read the old reviews and add a couple things. I doubled the recipe and uses a 9x11 pan, baked at 350* for 30 minutes. Added 4 Tbsp butter , added 2 Tbsp milk and 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup of Peanut butter chips. Would be great in a regular batch as well with 2 tbsp butter, 1 tbsp milk, 1/4c choc chips and 1/2c PB chips too! Very moist, not hard at the edges at all ( I HATE that!) and the kids liked them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Brownies came out alright.. But wasn't what I was expecting. I believe I was looking for more of a fudge brownie. I just don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These brownies are delicious I doubled the recipe to serve my hungry crowd. They were great I have made them twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States