Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUM!! A perfect mix between fudgy and cake like in texture. Simple to make for my first time making brownies from scratch. I had to make some alterations because i was really low on cocoa powder, so I only used 1/3 cup of butter (or 2/3 of the stick of butter) and melted semi-sweet chocolate chips with the butter. I guess because of this it was nice and moist, but I'd recommend using dark chocolate or using less sugar because it came out a bit more sweet than i like my brownies to be. I added pecans and and a dollop of mocha frosting. Mmm. Thanks for sharing this recipe. My family enjoyed these brownies ^-^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
good brownie recipe. I made mini brownies and baked for 15 mins. Great cut in half with peanutbutter icing dollop in the middle (sandwich style)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
seems to be lacking something ,maybe chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontsnowkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Not very moist or choclatey enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Eh, they were okay. Kinda dry. Wish I had added a little more butter like some others did. I did add chocolate chips. Ghirardelli brownie mix is 100x better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! We usually only like brownies from a mix, but we really liked these. I made them with whole wheat flour and they tasted great. I also added about 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips since previous reviews had said that kept them moist. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Fantastic brownies, though I did read the old reviews and add a couple things. I doubled the recipe and uses a 9x11 pan, baked at 350* for 30 minutes. Added 4 Tbsp butter , added 2 Tbsp milk and 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup of Peanut butter chips. Would be great in a regular batch as well with 2 tbsp butter, 1 tbsp milk, 1/4c choc chips and 1/2c PB chips too! Very moist, not hard at the edges at all ( I HATE that!) and the kids liked them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Brownies came out alright.. But wasn't what I was expecting. I believe I was looking for more of a fudge brownie. I just don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These brownies are delicious I doubled the recipe to serve my hungry crowd. They were great I have made them twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States