Bodacious Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great, I was a little skeptical because of others calling them dry, but these turned out delicious! I just added 2 tablespoons of butter and some German chocolate squares I bought from the store. I did not add the nuts, I sprinkled powdered sugar on the top and my whole family LOVED them. This was my first time baking brownies from scratch and it was great! I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very disappointed. Definetly not a sweet fudgy brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I might be the only person on the planet to prefer cake like brownies to fudge brownies, but that's why I LOVED this recipe!!! I'm only sorry I didn't have walnuts on hand to add....NEXT TIME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiecp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I started making these and realized I only had about half a cup of sugar, so I replaced the other half with a whole cup of light corn syrup. I also added chopped peppermint patties instead of walnuts. They were a little crumbly but still reeeally good! Btw, definitely do 2 more tbls of butter. Already saved this recipe. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this recipe with applesauce instead of butter (to cut fat) and it worked great. It's quick and uses ingredients we always keep in the pantry so for me it's a 5-star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
these kids must not eat alot of sweets, I wont do this one again, sorry just not flakey enought for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rio Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I love these and make them all the time. I mix it up by adding random candy i have around the house. The one time I added Toblerone. It turned out DEVINE. Use the mini ones, and place them so there is approximately one in the middle of each brownie before baking them. So easy, but SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I don't know what else to say but OMG, these were amazing! I added mint chocolate chips to your mix just because I had some to get rid of and no joke, they were gone in twenty minutes after I said they were cooled enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marella
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious, gooey, and yet not too sweet, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States