Bob's Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
The balsamic gave the salad a mellower taste than I am used to with this recipe and I wouldn't say the difference was a positive one. Balsamic is pretty expensive and I feel I wasted the subtle flavor on a mediocre salad. Additionally, I think the measurements may be off; the beans were swimming in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by claupy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Liked very much. Easy and with ingredients available in my pantry :). I did get creative and instead of the balsamic vinegar I used red wine vinegar, 2 teaspoons of fresh lemon juice, red onion, black pepper, 2 stalks of celery and few cilantro stems. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Love this salad! The balsamic vinegar makes it. Leftovers should be even better. Simple perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I cut the recipe in half to feed four and substituted white beans for the garbanzo beans. I used plain white distilled vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar also increased the sugar by a small amount and added cracked ground pepper. Thanks for the great recipe...it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Lieburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing. It is my absolute favorite bean salad recipe. It's delicious!!!! I would give it ten stars if i could...it is most holy delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe is exactly what I was trying to replicate from a 3 bean salad I got from a local deli. I already had all the ingredients and it was super easy to make. I will be making this a LOT from now on. The only thing I added was some freshly ground black pepper (I add that to pretty much everything). Thank you for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Too much vinegar for our taste. Had to add some splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Awesome! I can't wait to make it again. The marinade is really good. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is exactly what I had hoped it would be. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
All I had to put in my bean salad was beans and onions, so this recipe was perfect. I used fresh cooked Italian Mixed Beans. Used Cider Vinegar and omitted other vinegars, forgot the garlic, and only used fresh dehydrated Oregano and Italian Parsley from my garden. I know it's dumb to review a recipe you fully changed, but I just needed this recipe as a base to let me know it was ok to make bean salad with no other veggies. So I combined the cider vinegar parts of other recipes with the simpleness of this one. Thanks, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States