Bob's Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is exactly what I had hoped it would be. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Awesome! I can't wait to make it again. The marinade is really good. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Love this salad! The balsamic vinegar makes it. Leftovers should be even better. Simple perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe is exactly what I was trying to replicate from a 3 bean salad I got from a local deli. I already had all the ingredients and it was super easy to make. I will be making this a LOT from now on. The only thing I added was some freshly ground black pepper (I add that to pretty much everything). Thank you for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing. It is my absolute favorite bean salad recipe. It's delicious!!!! I would give it ten stars if i could...it is most holy delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
All I had to put in my bean salad was beans and onions, so this recipe was perfect. I used fresh cooked Italian Mixed Beans. Used Cider Vinegar and omitted other vinegars, forgot the garlic, and only used fresh dehydrated Oregano and Italian Parsley from my garden. I know it's dumb to review a recipe you fully changed, but I just needed this recipe as a base to let me know it was ok to make bean salad with no other veggies. So I combined the cider vinegar parts of other recipes with the simpleness of this one. Thanks, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I cut the recipe in half to feed four and substituted white beans for the garbanzo beans. I used plain white distilled vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar also increased the sugar by a small amount and added cracked ground pepper. Thanks for the great recipe...it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Lieburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by claupy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Liked very much. Easy and with ingredients available in my pantry :). I did get creative and instead of the balsamic vinegar I used red wine vinegar, 2 teaspoons of fresh lemon juice, red onion, black pepper, 2 stalks of celery and few cilantro stems. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Too much vinegar for our taste. Had to add some splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
The balsamic gave the salad a mellower taste than I am used to with this recipe and I wouldn't say the difference was a positive one. Balsamic is pretty expensive and I feel I wasted the subtle flavor on a mediocre salad. Additionally, I think the measurements may be off; the beans were swimming in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States