Bob's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I ate this last night for New Year's Eve as part of a series of appetizers. I wanted to love them because the majority of the reviews were so favorable. I really did find them to be very bland. There were no exciting flavors that made me so "WOW this is good".. It is probably just my personal taste since everyone else loves them so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great! Loved them alot,and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Sorry to give such a low rating BUT the seasoning was WAY TOO overpowering and way too oily! I even used plain bread crumbs but the Italian seasoning was too strong for our liking. I would not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
They were a little gresy, next time I will use less butter. My husband liked them, I will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These mushrooms were the bomb!One of the best things I've cooked for diner so far. Thanks Bob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak Shaw
Living In: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
These are awesome!! My daughter and I made these for our Thanksgiving dinner as an appetizer for our hungry crowd and they were a hit. We used canned lump crab meat and canned tiny shrimp as I couldn't find clams at the store. Also reduced the butter that you pour over the mushrooms to 1/2 cup and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
All i have to say is yumm. I mixed mozzarella cheese together with the clam mixture and it turned out really good . Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is my recipe, and I'm Glad that many of you enjoy it. It has taken me a long time to figure it out to my tastes, but I think it is awesome. Some have complained about to much Italian flavors, but you can obviously substitute regular bread crumbs. Also, yeas there is a lot of stuffing left over, and the original calls for 30 mushroom caps. Somehow on submission it was changed to 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Lockwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA
Living In: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I thought this was okay. I tried this according to the recipe but I see now what everybody meant when they said they didn't taste the clams. I put a little more clams than the recipe called for because I LOVE clams, but I didn't taste it at all. Next time I'll just use crabmeat like another reviewer mentioned. The italian seasoning along with the italian breadcrumbs really overpowered the taste.. Next time I'll just use plain breadcrumbs, less italian seasoning, and a little more parmesan cheese to the recipe. And there was a LOT of stuffing left over, so you need to either halve the recipe or use more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe is delicious, I made it for fight night last night and everyone raved about it. They kept on asking me if I'd make it next fight night. Which, of course, I will. This recipe makes a lot of stuffing, more than I actually needed to stuff the mushrooms, so i would recommend getting more mushrooms than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States