Bob's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Made these for a party and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My family and I love this recipe! I microwave the mushroom to get rid of water and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biCOOLana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
We loved these. Used shrimp and crab instead of clams. might use less bread crumbs next time. def dont need all the butter. The mozz cheese on top gets kinda hard after they cool a little, might skipped that too. These were great though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
We liked this recipe a lot and it made the house smell wonderful! I changed it a little bit, but nothing major although I did forget to add the mozarella! We didn't miss it so I may not use it next time either :-) First, I finely chopped the mushroom stems and sauteed them with the onion and garlic in a little butter before I added the other filling ingredients. I used the full amount of butter in the filling, but No butter drizzled over the top. I just thought that another cup of butter was very extreme! Instead, I used butter flavored crisco spray for the top of the mushrooms before cooking and they turned out wonderful!! Oh yeah, because I added the minced mushroom stems to the filling, I was able to cut the other filling ingredients in half and still had more than enough even when I packed it in the caps as much as possible! Saved that other can of minced clams for something else :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Wow. I have tried many recipies from this site but have never taken the time to write a review. The only thing I did differently was to add about 4 slices of crumbled bacon to the stuffing. This was sooo good. I tried not to think about the cup of butter I was eating. However was soo worth the calories. This was devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Minden, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Man, were these good. I doubled the recipe for a party and there were none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHATCH77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I made these for Thanksgiving appetizers and everyone loved them. At the end when you drizzle butter over the stuffed mushrooms, I didn't use as much butter as the recipe called for and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I didn't use the italian seasoning, or dried parsley, and less (minced) onion (I am not a big fan). I took these to work and they were gobbled up quickly. I think next time though I might use chopped shrimp, just for a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This recipe was killer.My husband loved these as well. The only change i made was i halfed the butter that you drizzle over the mushrooms and it turned out wonderful!! Thanks BOB ive been looking for a good mushroom recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were great! Perfect as is! I will be making these at least once a month. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States