Bob's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Made these last weekend and they were HUGE success. I did add lump crab meat in place of clams and it was de-lish! And I want to add I had never attempted to make and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made them exactly as written and they were DELICIOUS! If I change anything next time (and there will be a next time), I will use just a little more bread crumbs and less butter when I drizzle after they are stuffed. I will probably add more of it into the stuffing mixture. Other than that, I couldn't think of any way to make them better. This will be my go-to recipes for parties from now on! Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Okay but not terrific. The only change I made was to add some of the mozzarella to the stuffing. After baking a bit I also topped them with some too. I was able to fill about 25 med-large mushrooms and had a bit of the stuffing left. I also reduced the butter I used to drizzle over them a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Ive made this recipe 3 times and was a hit every time! only thing i changed was instead of two cans of clam i used one can of clams and one can of crab (duh-licious)and then instead of the usual amount of italian seasoning i used the italian style bread crumbs plus a half tbsp and half the parsley as well other than that its all original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So delicious!! I substituted canned crab for the clams. Love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I subbed crab for the clams and cut out the Italian seasoning all together in favor of just using Italian seasoned bread crumbs. These were delicious but seemed to be missing a little something. Also mine were done after only 10 min in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were delicious and gone very quick. I adjusted according to other comments, by not adding parsley. Also, I used only 1 stick of butter, 2/3 in mix and remaining 1/3 over the tops. I ran out of mozzarella making the lasagna, so I used parmesan on the tops. Still very delicious. Thanks Bob!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
It did not turn out to good at all way to much parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe and defintiely making it over and over. Everyone loved the mushrooms too. I made two adjustments. Reduced the amount of butter and added crabmeat. Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were AWESOME!! I made these for friends we had over the other night and between four of us we ate 36 of these suckers!! I didn't use onion--just to save me a little time (but will use it next time to taste the difference). I used canned lump crab meat (2-6oz. cans), mixed my mozzarella right into the crab/breadcrumb mixture and poured one cup of butter over mushrooms before cooking. Incredibly easy and amazingly delicious I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States