Bob's Stuffed Banana Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
great recipe my husband loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made some of the substitutions and exchanges mentioned in the previous comments. This still deserves 5 stars...the only reason I couldn't give it 5 is because I wound up with a lot of juice in the pan. I felt that a lot of the flavor was left behind, even though it still was awesome. Any ideas as to how to combat all theliquid left? I may try to make a soup from it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. Only thing I changed was I didn't use celery and instead of regular Italian sausage I used Jimmy Deans low fat sausage (still used the hot Italian). Came out perfect....little too much meat for the peppers but I just made meatballs with the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I liked this recipe. I did not make as much filling as called for (per previous reviews). I also cooked some pasta and then baked the peppers and sauce on top of the pasta. It is now a one dish meal that my family really enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Pretty darn good! I used this recipe as a starting point: I stuffed Banana & Hungarian Hot Wax peppers with a mixture of raw minced onions, breadcrumbs, cream cheese, 2 cloves minced garlic and italian seasonings. Half a jar of spaghetti sauce in the pan and the remaining over top of the peppers, a little sprinkle of mozzarella and FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Makes Enough For 20 Peppers. Saute Garlic Before Adding Tomatoes. Cut Oregano By Half. Use 1/2 Cup Of Breadcrumbs. Omit Worcestershire Sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. I changed the recipe a bit because I had made stuffed green peppers and had leftover meat mixture. So I had hamburger and rice and cheese in with everything else. These were great. I think they would have been great either way. Thanx so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I enjoy my peppers with rice in them, but this was a nice change. I used a combination of cubanelle (mild) and hungarian wax peppers (hot) because my store doesn't sell banana peppers. I also just used the hot sausage, as other's have said how there is too much meat to begin with. I cooked these on the stove top since my oven is on the fritz; simmering (covered) on medium-low for about 40 minutes. To pipe the filling in the peppers, I put the mixture in a quart sized zip-loc bag, and cut off a corner to squeeze it out. I think I'll stick to my step-mother's recipe, but this was a great change up to a tried-and-true favorite, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Awesome recipe! And we aren't really big pepper fans! The Stuffing was wonderfull, and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCHPRK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States