Bob's Stuffed Banana Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
OMG this is good I added some shredded mozzarella on top and it just added to the already wonderful dish Bob you did real good with this one. I will be serving this to my friends during our fall gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Just wasn't a fan - the peppers got mushy but the skins remained tough. I'll stick with the sausage stuffed jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Really tasty dish! I wasn't sure I would like it but I needed to find some way to use all the banana peppers from my garden. I made a couple of changes. Used 1 lb. total of meat - 1/3 hot italian sausage, 1/3 italian sausage, and 1/3 ground beef. Used 1 cup of bread crumbs with italian seasoning and omitted the salt and pepper. Also used olive oil instead of butter. Had plenty of filling for about 9 peppers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vang0474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is the only recipe i use when i make stuffed peppers!! so awesome! i usually just use ground beef and just as good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. Just added some mozz cheese with the parm cheese. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
WOW!!! I copied this recipe to a T and it was easy and PERFECT!!!!! My family loved them. I read reviews before and there is A LOT of meat I used 12 banana peppers and still had leftovers. Everythiing is perfect but I would use 16 17 banana peppers for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It was a little hot. I would opt to use the mild sausage. I was confused when the sausage was to be cooked. Had a good taste, but time consuming to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made these over Labor Day Weekend for a gathering of family and friends at our house. They were delicious! Everyone wants the recipe. These are going to become a regular in my recipe collection. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I would agree with cutting the salt down to 1 1/2 or just 1 tea spoon. The cut the meat down to 1 pound total and it made 11 peppers in total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I should first start by saying it is extremely disappointing to choose a highly rated recipe from this site and run into an issue while cooking only to go back and find most reviewers found the very same problem with the recipe and.... went ahead rated it well anyway. I don't always have time to read all the reviews. I am giving this one star because I found, like most, that you only need half the filling that this recipe calls for. And you do not need to go through the tough work of parboiling the peppers. Just stuff them raw. Too many bread crumbs in the filling. Otherwise, sauce is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States