Bob's Stuffed Banana Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is TOTALLY awesome...made it last week, using jar spaghetti sauce I am getting requests for it again this week...I am going to mix in zucchini with the peppers/sauce for a different type of thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrosseau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very good recipe. As other's have said, there was way too much filling and this is after I filled 16 banana peppers. I ended up making meatballs out of the extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Million

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I cut the ingredients in half as there is just me. I have filled 10 banana peppers and still have half the mixture left over. Going to the farmers market tomorrow to get more to put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Awesome recipe ... and with the extra meat mix left over after stuffing using only one and a half pounds of fresh hot and mild sausage, I just baked a whole cookie sheet of sausage meatballs to use as a side dish with the banana peppers ... turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy & Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Bit too salty, I'ld suggest dropping the salt by at least half a tsp, as sausage is already fairly loaded with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Totally awesome; this will become a Summer Staples recipe. I had grown banana peppers for the first time this year and used 6 long banana peppers plus one mild Big Jim New Mexico chile. I adapted recipe slightly to include only MILD Italian sausage. I didn't have a pastry bag to stuff the peppers, so I used a teaspoon plus a chopstick as a pusher to shove the stuffing down to the tip of the pepper. I had excess stuffing, so I put Pam in a glass oven banking dish, put the excess filling all over the bottom, lay the peppers on this, and poured sauce over all. Baked just as directed and it smelled wonderful. THIS WAS SO DELICIOUS, I am serving it to my new boyfriend, whom I want to impress with my cooking. I intend to serve it with cucumber salad in sour cream, another Summer Staples recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Amazing! Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I've been making this recipe now for about 5 years...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States