Bob's Stuffed Banana Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Fantastic! Would half the sausage filling, but otherwise FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Delicious! My kids loved these and my husband fought for the leftovers for his lunch. Things I did different: Quadrupled the peppers-they weren't huge anyway. I cooked the sausage-to get off some of the grease. Then mixed in the egg etc. Made two pans and froze one for later. Next time I will make extra tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
These were great, loved them, they were a little spicier than I thought they'd be since I only used mild Italian Sausage. Never knew Banana Peppers could have such heat once cooked. Once plated we put some sour cream on top and it just topped them off in a great way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is definitely a keeper in our house - we just omit the the onion for the onion hater!~ To make it lighter we use turkey sausage. Keeping an eye on points!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Planted one banana pepper plant in garden , inundated with banana peppers! What to do with all of them? THIS! Whole family loved it - great rut-buster! I did have quite a bit of filling leftover, even after stuffing 10 large banana peps. I just made it into meatballs for the one anti-veggie kid in our family (little did he know there was celery in the sauce - ha!). Big hit all around. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Bob, wherever you are!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Good base recipe in general, but you have to make adjustments. The measurements are weird like other reviewers posted, and I only give it 5 stars because it turned out pretty darn good from just eyeballing the amounts to suit my 5 medium peppers. I slit them down the middle to make them easier to stuff.. overstuffed them and served over pasta. Tastes like sausage pizza! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Made this for my husband's bday using banana peppers from our garden. It was delicious. As another reader suggested, I skipped boiling the peppers. They still turned out very tender and did not fall apart. The sauce was wonderful - very good seasoning and taste. It is a very flexible sauce - I only had chopped tomatoes with chili seasoning and added extra oregano and basil. I blended the sauce after cooking since I did not finely chop the vegetables. Loved this recipe and will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe gave me a great starting point to make stuffed banana peppers. I felt the amounts of ingredients were way off. Even using large banana peppers, 2 packs of sausage and all that sauce makes way too much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My family loved this recipe I had extra jalapeños from my garden and stuffed those also everything tasted wonderful!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious, big hit at apple cider making party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmoh005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States