Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
for all the work it took...meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was edible but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this meal and followed the recipe as is. I would give it a five starts but did not care much for the bacon :( This recipe is easy to follow and the end result is delicious! My daughter loved it so, I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was so easy to make and soooooo delicious. I chose a spicy marinara sauce and it was just the kind of kick I like to add to meals. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is quite good and so easy (though the pounding was really hard and the meat got a few holes in place). Couldn't quite taste the filling and didn't like my choice of bacon but will try this again. I used to have a steak roll recipe filled with breadcrumbs, spinach and sundried tomatoes so I will try that again here. I could also see the prosciutto/provolone suggestion others mentioned being great here. So nice to be able to do this in the slow cooker. Very meaty flavor. Served with a size of orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Good but not fantastic, needs something added - herbs maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Easy to make and was delicious. The only problem I had was when I cooked on low for 6 hours - meat was very tender,but it just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
To those of you who cringe at using jarred sauce you MUST try Patsy's marinara sauce! I'm Italian and one time I just didn't feel like making a marinara sauce even though it's super easy. I tried this and it is killer good and loaded with garlic and wonderful spices. It's all I use now but I don't tell anyone. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Only three stars because one should never, ever, ever use jar sauce and call it Italian. My mother and grandmother would be horrified! Otherwise, the braciole, minus the bacon, is the way it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Thank you Bob and Allrecipes.com - A definite 5 Star - I have always wanted to make "Braciole" since I began watching "Everybody Loves Raymond", Frank said he married Marie because she made the best Braciole, Then just the other night Deborah made this for Raymond, I didn't even know what "Braciole" was, then I saw your recipe in Allrecipes .com - Today was the day, Again, GREAT, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States