Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I'm not the meat eater in the family but according to my husband, this was truly wonderful. I did replace the breadcrumbs with a mixture of diced onion and garlic merely because I felt it would add better flavor. I did of course, indulge in the sauce over some pasta and it was absolutely delish. A little time consuming to make but well worth it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Oh my was this delicious!!!! Thank you BOB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Had to try to make this since seeing it on an episode of Everybody Loves Raymond. Really very good, but was lots of work for me. I'm not very experienced in rolling and tying up meat. Was kind of fun to try but tasted a bit rich for my taste. Still, I think it was easier to use the slow cooker than some other recipes that don't. Was worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shademaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I have enjoyed all the changes to my recipe. the easiest way to start the flank steak is to have the butcher run it through a tenderizer twice, then add kosher salt and cracked pepper to both sides and pound in with a meat mallet. Add what you want, roll, tie,and sear then drop in your slow cooker with your marinara.... Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was so good. I thought I had messed it up because I "rolled" it the wrong way, because it was the only way I could roll the meat. I was afraid it would be hard to cut. It cut like butter. I saved the leftover sauce. It had such a wonder beefy flavor, it adds incredible flavor to other dishes you add it to. Note, I used the marinara on sale at the store, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Having made other Bracioles, this recipe won't let you down. I didn't have bacon but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Yum! I used slices of provolone cheese and made rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this was verrry good. i liked it a little more than my husband... but made it as stated, with the exception of homemade marinara.... was great over pasta.. next time i might add hot peppers and serve over either rigatoni or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Markovich Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was great comfort food and reminded me of my Italian grandmother's recipe. She used pancetta or smoked pork hock for the sauce, instead of the bacon. The only changes I would make the next time out is to use provolone instead of the cheese blend, and possibly proscuiotto instead of the bacon. But, the recipe, as it stands, is excellent, and I would definitely make it again. My husband and boys said it was 5 stars and restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States