Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Only three stars because one should never, ever, ever use jar sauce and call it Italian. My mother and grandmother would be horrified! Otherwise, the braciole, minus the bacon, is the way it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Thank you Bob and Allrecipes.com - A definite 5 Star - I have always wanted to make "Braciole" since I began watching "Everybody Loves Raymond", Frank said he married Marie because she made the best Braciole, Then just the other night Deborah made this for Raymond, I didn't even know what "Braciole" was, then I saw your recipe in Allrecipes .com - Today was the day, Again, GREAT, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Not my taste, but it gives me ideas after some serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit with my hubs. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Everybody loved it. Kind of fell apart at 8 hours but very good. A large flank steak feeds 7ish. Next time I'll tie with string for more easy browning (as compared to skewers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly today and am disappointed to say it wasn't all that good and I won't be repeating it. Everything was just fine until I tried to "slice" the meat before serving. It completely fell apart! When served over pasta we got mouthfuls of just the stuffing mix which fell out of the middle in clumps(UGH!)and no evidence of any cheese or bacon. I cooked it on low in my slow cooker for 7 hours. It was at least edible as the meat was extremely tender and although the sauce over the spaghetti was okay this was not nearly as good as it should have been for the trouble it took to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I have been making Braciole's for years, my dad being 100% Italian. My mom learning from my Sicilian grandmother used cooking string, the toothpicks gave it a woody taste. Also coming from a family of doctors, my husband had to do surgery on a patient that swallowed a toothpick! Also we used a variety of Italian spices, your garlic, oregano, cheeses, etc. We never did used breadcrumbs with the egg. Putting it in the slow cooker with the "gravy" does sound something I would like to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Just served this last night and it was a HUGE hit! I used lamb and changed out a few (okay almost all) the other ingredients, but the technique worked like a charm and the meat was incredibly flavorful and tender. The medallions looked much fancier than what I normally associate with crockpot dishes. I used some of that extra liquid to make a pan sauce style gravy/sauce. The rest we'll freeze and use as a stock/sauce later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
my family did not like it, the filling was too dry and not flavorful enough, I would use less breadcrumbs next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I have never had braciole before, just heard my Italian friends rave about it. I was not crazy about this, I found the filling a little pasty and weird, but it could be that I am just not a fan of braciole. I used top round steak that was already sliced thin and sold as "for braciole" at BJs, but because it is so lean, it was a little dry and chewy. The flank steak may be a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States