Bob's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic!! I make this all the time. We love it on grilled baby bok choy with marinated flank steak but I'll eat it on almost anything! FYI, I often omit the honey without complaint. And I've also substituted finely grated parm or asiago for the nutritional yeast with great success but I do prefer it with the nutritional yeast, just for the nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This dressing reminds me of Amy's Goddess dressing -- it's very good. I would recommend using canola oil instead of olive oil, unless you are using a very mild olive oil. I thought the olive oil I used (extra virgin) still overwhelmed the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I love this salad dressing! We've enjoyed it on a regular mixed green salad. Today, we tried it on a mix of brocoli, cauliflower, and red onion, with a bit of almonds, sunflower seeds, and raisins. It was amazing! UPDATE: This has become my regular salad dressing. I made it again today, but this time I used regular soya sauce instead of the tamari, and it wasn't quite the same. Tamari gives it a superior taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was very good. I wasn't quite sure what to expect but liked it alot. Could use some ideas of different items it could go well with. I just used a mix of greens, tomatoes, and chicken. I will use this alot, and it is healthy for you too, don't find that to often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is awesome exactly as written. I did once make it using toasted sesame seeds and extra olive oil instead of tahini, with good results. My favorite way to eat this is on a sweet potato with sunflower seeds on top. It is also very good with roasted baby red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is the best ever dip for broccoli. I use it both as a dressing and as a veggie dip. I did double the yeast just because I could eat that stuff with a spoon. This is a fantastic dressing. One of my favorites yet. Thanks Paula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
WOW! This is so great as a dip and salad dressing. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Yummmmmm. Great dressing/sauce. It's fantastic made according to directions. However, this is sooo versatile. I sometimes give it a Thai flavor by adding garlic and ginger (omitting oregano). It can double as a Satay dip with grilled 'meat on a stick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This salad dressing is auh-may-ziiiiiiinnnggg!!!! I substituted Bragg's for tamari and left out the nutritional yeast because I didn't have either of those things and it was still, by far, the best dressing I've made off the internet. Well done Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States