Bob's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This stuff is addicting, I have been using this recipe for about a year, it makes me want to eat salad more! I've also used it as a dip for many things, since I always seem to have some made up in the fridge. I used it as a dip for fried fish a few times and feel like it would make a nice sauce for baked or grilled fish too/fish taco sauce. It has a bit of an Asian tasting flavor but not so distinctive as to limit its uses in other types of cuisines. I can see using it as a sauce for meats or dip for just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tok, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I agree exactly as some others said...that this is really good except I found the tahini a bit to strong for my liking. Next time I will scale it back, but it's still a great dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitoban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
So freaking good. I put mine on greens with feta, kalamata olives, red onion, tomato, and cucumber. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Huber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It is my go to recipe for dressing for the last 2 years! I'm finally rating it. A staple at potlucks over mixed field greens. Kids love it, my vegetarian neighbor loves it. Earthy, rich flavors and so good for you. I also use it warm over grilled salmon - recipe on here. Love it! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was very yummy! I had to use grapeseed oil instead of olive because I was out, and also omitted the mayo and added a bit of plain rice milk (im vegan) but i dont think any of that changed the flavor of the recipe. Its a great dressing and would make a good veggie dip as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexandraTudose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Pretty good but I'm still a plain oil and vinegar gal. It is a good dressing for something different though. Very very similar tasting to Annie's Organic Goddess dressing. Sort of a sweet Asian flavor but that is really not a great description. The tahini does stand out so you may want to play with the measurements if you are not a big fan. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very good - exactly what I was hoping for! I only used 1/3 cup of oil, and the texture was great. Also didn't have quite enough lemon juice. The big alteration was that I used natural (unsweetened!) peanut butter instead of tahini, because I had it on hand; I'm sure it wasn't quite the same, but it was an acceptable emergency substitution, and gave me an idea of what it would be like with tahini. Thanks so much, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Just made this in my Vita-Mix and ate in on marinated flank steak. Wasn't planning on using it for dipping, but it was so good I couldn't stay out of it. I didn't really measure anything - just made it to taste using the ingredients listed. It's absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Yummmmmm. Great dressing/sauce. It's fantastic made according to directions. However, this is sooo versatile. I sometimes give it a Thai flavor by adding garlic and ginger (omitting oregano). It can double as a Satay dip with grilled 'meat on a stick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This salad dressing is auh-may-ziiiiiiinnnggg!!!! I substituted Bragg's for tamari and left out the nutritional yeast because I didn't have either of those things and it was still, by far, the best dressing I've made off the internet. Well done Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States