Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Wow this was great! I am a fan of all things Mexican and thought this was just fabulous! I tried it with my finace's own homemade Salsa, used crushed Tostitos instead of the corn flakes with great results. I served it to my Fiance and my Brother and Sister in law, rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODABOB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was great. Used the idea from another reviewer and used tortilla chips rather than corn flakes and my salsa was extra hot. just the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Excellent recipe! I spread about 2 tablespoons of cream cheese on each coated breast prior to filling (versus the butter suggested by another reviewer) and it turned out very moist and flavorful. Update: after making this delicious dish numerous times, I've dispensed with the rolling and toothpicks. It comes out just fine with layering the toppings on top of a lightly pounded and crumbed half-breast. I do add extra salsa and save the shredded cheese for the final topping. It's easier to prepare and eat this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I made this for dinner last nite and my husband loved it. While he was at work lunch today he just could not stop talking to all his friends about the chicken that he had last nite. I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very tasty....I left out the mushrooms and added extra cheese. I served with mexican rice and a small salad. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I am not big on peoppers and onions so I just used bella mushrooms and tomatoes for the filling. It was great! Everyone loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was very good! I didn't really expect anything special from reading it, but was pleasantly surprised at how the flavors came together. What I really liked about it is that it was easy to modify each stuffed chicken for the individual. I set aside some breading without the chili for my young daughter, and left the mushrooms off my own. We each had our own made-to-order stuffed chicken with little extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This is one fantastic recipe! I substituted saltless white corn tortilla chips for the corn flakes, but I'm sure corn flakes would have been just as good (and probably easier to crush). Also, I added a tablespoon of cayenne pepper to the mix for some extra heat. The rest was done exactly according to recipe, and truly doesn't need any other changes. This meal is healthy -and dammmmnnnn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This recipe is delicious! The flavors all combine together to make a flavorful, moist chicken dish. I followed the recommendation of others and added a dab of cream cheese in the filling. I also went light on the red peppers and added more mushrooms and tomatoes. The filling can easily be adjusted to suit your personal tastes. I also like that this recipe can be sized for a small or large dinner group. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States