Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Great chicken recipe! My husband loved it as much as I did. I found that it was easier for me to butter-fly the chicken breast, add the filling, then fold it over then it was to roll it up. But either way it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Wow this was great! I am a fan of all things Mexican and thought this was just fabulous! I tried it with my finace's own homemade Salsa, used crushed Tostitos instead of the corn flakes with great results. I served it to my Fiance and my Brother and Sister in law, rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODABOB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
While my chicken didn't look like those in the pictures, it was very very tasty. My husband actually said it's something they should serve in resturaunts, it's so good. I only used 1 yellow bell pepper, half a yellow onion, and lots of chopped mushrooms (I couldn't justify buying 3 peppers only to use 1/4 of it. We don't normally eat peppers), but it was still very good. Instead of corn flakes, I used smushed up tortilla chips. The smell of the chili powder, seasonings and chips reminded me of the chili cheese Fritos, and I bet they'd be equally as good on the chicken. Served with a dollop of sour cream, a side of yellow rice, and a salad. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
A grest dish! Served best with a side of mexican rice and a light salad. But the chicken! Man alive that chicken is so fine! Tasty has a new name "Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Excellent recipe! I spread about 2 tablespoons of cream cheese on each coated breast prior to filling (versus the butter suggested by another reviewer) and it turned out very moist and flavorful. Update: after making this delicious dish numerous times, I've dispensed with the rolling and toothpicks. It comes out just fine with layering the toppings on top of a lightly pounded and crumbed half-breast. I do add extra salsa and save the shredded cheese for the final topping. It's easier to prepare and eat this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made these the other day and they were great. I did make a couple of alterations though b/c I didn't have all the ingredients. I used crushed tortilla chips and since I didn't have fajita seasoning I used taco seasoning made from a recipe on allrecipes. For the veggie stuffing, I used a mixture of finely chopped green pepper and zucchini, onion, and garlic (which turned out really good!). I also used a dab of cream cheese along with the salsa and cheddar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This has to be the best chicken I have ever tasted. I did use crushed tortilla chips insted of corn flakes. This will be a regular meal in our home. I'm emailing this recipe to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I am not big on peoppers and onions so I just used bella mushrooms and tomatoes for the filling. It was great! Everyone loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
My boyfriend's favorite meal that I have ever cooked! ~and I've cooked a lot for him :) I didn't have any toothpicks, so I just layered the toppings on the chicken, and it came out wonderful. I hate chicken, and it was so moist, that even I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This dish was okay. My kids did not care for it. My husband liked it. I would adjust the seasonings a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States