Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. Our whole family got in on the process of making these for our family night. It was a wonderful way to come together and try something new while joking and spending time together. Loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was really good. I didn't want to roll it so I just topped the chicken and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This sloppy spicy slice of heaven was synergistic...that is...the finished product was greater than the sum of the individual ingredients. I will be making this again! I added the cream cheese that some others suggested and it definitely added to the dish! I also added a jalapeno pepper for extra spice. Bob's Pollo Mexicano esta muey bueno!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Outstanding!!! My family thinks I'm a genious! AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jborck
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Delish!! I didn't have mushrooms and I used half fajita mix and half taco mix (it's what I had) and it still turned out wonderfully. The chili powder added the perfect little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is the main dish I served with the sweet corn cake recipe. This chicken was soo moist and full of flavor. I took the suggestion of one of the reviewers and added some cream cheese to each chicken breast. This was a WONDERFUL suggestion. Also I made it without the peppers. I am not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingerbreadgirl101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Fabulous!!! It instantly became a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I used crushed tortilla chips and omitted the mushrooms. Topped with extra salsa while baking when it looked like it was drying out. Served with black beans & rice. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good. The corn flakes compliment the salsa and cheese well and give it a nice taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerzPixelPusher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
The fajita seasoning flavor was too overpowering for our taste. It would be a good recipe otherwise; I'd omit the packaged seasoning mix and just season it with chili powder, cumin, onion powder, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States