Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Outstanding!!! My family thinks I'm a genious! AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jborck
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Delish!! I didn't have mushrooms and I used half fajita mix and half taco mix (it's what I had) and it still turned out wonderfully. The chili powder added the perfect little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is the main dish I served with the sweet corn cake recipe. This chicken was soo moist and full of flavor. I took the suggestion of one of the reviewers and added some cream cheese to each chicken breast. This was a WONDERFUL suggestion. Also I made it without the peppers. I am not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingerbreadgirl101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Fabulous!!! It instantly became a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I used crushed tortilla chips and omitted the mushrooms. Topped with extra salsa while baking when it looked like it was drying out. Served with black beans & rice. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good. The corn flakes compliment the salsa and cheese well and give it a nice taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerzPixelPusher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
The fajita seasoning flavor was too overpowering for our taste. It would be a good recipe otherwise; I'd omit the packaged seasoning mix and just season it with chili powder, cumin, onion powder, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My husband raves about this everytime I make it. I just made it for a friend that had a baby and she said her whole family loved it and she asked for the recipe.(I omitted the chili powder since she has small children) This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! My family loved it. I didn't use the peppers as I don't care for them. Other than that, I followed the recipe as is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Husband really liked this. I thought that it was OK... I used saltines versus cornflakes. Maybe with more cheese and salsa. It was lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States