Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very tasty. We never eat Corn Flakes and I didn't want to buy them just for this recipe, so I substituted "Spicy Nacho Doritos" and it was great. Probably less work, too. Also I used frozen, precut, pepper strips. It turned out very well. I asked my husband if should keep the recipe and he said "definitely".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was soo nummy...the chicken was super moist and hubby really enjoyed, much better than plain chicken breast...talk about flavorful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was wonderful - next time I think I will add some red pepper flakes directly to the meat for even more kick. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Wow! This was so good! I made it for my husband last night and he was in heaven! It was so simple to make too!! I used Fritos chips instead of Corn Flakes just because I had the chips but didn't have the Corn Flakes, Yummy! My husband is already asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Delicious! 5 Stars even with my changes: use tortilla chips instead of cornflakes (I made half with cornflakes and half with tortilla chips.) Include 1-2 teaspoon of cream cheese on each. I put the extra filling on top of the chicken in the pan and even sprinkled some of the extra tortilla chips on top. I used more salsa too. I didn't use toothpicks, just cut chicken breasts in half lengthwise to make two cutlets and then pound thin just a little bit. Bread, fill, roll up, put in pan seam down. My husband liked with sour cream. Served with Spanish Rice Original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Fabulous! So good! And even better with a bit of cream cheese stuffed in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great flavor! And pretty easy to make. I used a green pepper instead of yellow, turned out great. You could easily make this a spicier dish by adding cayenne pepper or stronger salsa. Served with cornbread, delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. Our whole family got in on the process of making these for our family night. It was a wonderful way to come together and try something new while joking and spending time together. Loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was really good. I didn't want to roll it so I just topped the chicken and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This sloppy spicy slice of heaven was synergistic...that is...the finished product was greater than the sum of the individual ingredients. I will be making this again! I added the cream cheese that some others suggested and it definitely added to the dish! I also added a jalapeno pepper for extra spice. Bob's Pollo Mexicano esta muey bueno!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States