Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love when people use unexpected ingredients as substitutes. It takes a little creativity. I've tried the cornflakes and whatever I have had at hand when out of breadcrumbs. I've used crackers, bagel chips, tortilla chips just like propp who left you a review. A good cook knows how to substitute. So I'm impressed by your boyfriend. encourage him to continue cooking, you may have a future chef in your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Sicilian

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
It looks very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wow ....Very good....tasty, tender and juicy. Made as per recipe only using Panko instead of cornflakes. Garlic green-beans and corn on the cob as side dishes. Thanks Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good not sure if it's worth all the efforst and ingredients though. I was having a hard time rolling the chicken so I just baked some of them with the veggies ontop and it was really good that way. I liked the corn flake coating I will make my baked chicken with the corn flakes when I don't have the panko bread crumbs. Thanks for the interesting chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I thought this was amazing! I usually manage to overcook chicken, but this came out moist and very tasty! I used a frozen bell pepper and onion mix (fajita vegetables) and thawed them in the skillet and then added to the chicken as directed. My boyfriend suggested adding Jalapenos, so next time we will try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Oh gosh this was really yummy. I made this as written with the exception of using a green pepper in place of the orange (didn't have on hand) and used a Mexican blend cheese instead of cheddar. Will definitely be making this dish again. My husband went for seconds.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made 3 changes due to what I had on hand...and this still came out wonderfully. I didn't have any corn flakes...so I used bread crumbs. I also only had 1 very large red bell pepper...so I just used that. And finally...I didn't have any plain cheddar...so I used a mexican blend shredded cheese. I made this with Spanish Rice IV (also from this site) and they complimented each other perfectly. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Kids loved it...I did switch out the corn flakes for crushed tortilla chips though. Very tasty. In fact the following week we downsized to chicken breast strips rolled in the chips with the "filling on top. Rolled them up in flour tortillas...good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
love this recipe. but of course i did my own version of it. i baked the chicken in the oven then proceeded to cut it up and put it into a frying pan. before that i added butter, mushrooms and red peppers to the pan. put in the fajita seasoning, then the cut up chicken. went on to add sour cream and cream cheese. over that mixture i topped it with cheese, crushed tortilla chips and more cheese. baked it in the oven to melt the cheese. then added salsa on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinNJuice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Made this for dinner last night & it was wonderful. I used plain bread crumbs because that is what I had. You can really alter the stuffing to your taste. I used finely diced green pepper, red pepper & sweet onion. Also added chopped fresh celantro & a mexican blend of packaged grated cheese. I heaped on the pepper and onion mixture & skipped the salsa. It really had enough mexican flare with the fahita seasoning & chili powder. At the end, I sprinkled more celantro on top of the chicken, then the rest of the grated cheese before putting back in oven for last few minutes. This was really wonderful. I served salsa on the side for those who might want it. I did not put salsa on mine and thought it was very very good. Served with Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States