Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The flavor was great! It was hard to wrap the chicken with all the great stuff in it! I had too many peppers, mushrooms and onions cut so I added them to a salad. I'll try again! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Boy---- this is now at the top of my recipe box for sure !! You have got to try this one !! I know you'll agree that it is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIll Sherstobitoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love when people use unexpected ingredients as substitutes. It takes a little creativity. I've tried the cornflakes and whatever I have had at hand when out of breadcrumbs. I've used crackers, bagel chips, tortilla chips just like propp who left you a review. A good cook knows how to substitute. So I'm impressed by your boyfriend. encourage him to continue cooking, you may have a future chef in your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Sicilian

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
It looks very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wow ....Very good....tasty, tender and juicy. Made as per recipe only using Panko instead of cornflakes. Garlic green-beans and corn on the cob as side dishes. Thanks Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good not sure if it's worth all the efforst and ingredients though. I was having a hard time rolling the chicken so I just baked some of them with the veggies ontop and it was really good that way. I liked the corn flake coating I will make my baked chicken with the corn flakes when I don't have the panko bread crumbs. Thanks for the interesting chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I thought this was amazing! I usually manage to overcook chicken, but this came out moist and very tasty! I used a frozen bell pepper and onion mix (fajita vegetables) and thawed them in the skillet and then added to the chicken as directed. My boyfriend suggested adding Jalapenos, so next time we will try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Oh gosh this was really yummy. I made this as written with the exception of using a green pepper in place of the orange (didn't have on hand) and used a Mexican blend cheese instead of cheddar. Will definitely be making this dish again. My husband went for seconds.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made 3 changes due to what I had on hand...and this still came out wonderfully. I didn't have any corn flakes...so I used bread crumbs. I also only had 1 very large red bell pepper...so I just used that. And finally...I didn't have any plain cheddar...so I used a mexican blend shredded cheese. I made this with Spanish Rice IV (also from this site) and they complimented each other perfectly. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Kids loved it...I did switch out the corn flakes for crushed tortilla chips though. Very tasty. In fact the following week we downsized to chicken breast strips rolled in the chips with the "filling on top. Rolled them up in flour tortillas...good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States