Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have tried. We all raved about it! Pretty quick and easy to prepare too! I will try it with tortilla chips as suggested the next time, which will be real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is one of the best mexican chicken recipes we have had. I used half cheddar and half mozzarella for the cheese. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Don't be afraid to overstuff a bit....YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe, very quick and easy. I used tortilla chips instead of corn flakes but followed the rest of the recipe as written with fabulous results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pieboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katmah
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This dish is very tasty. I used crushed tortilla chips as others suggested. Also I used yellow and green peppers with the mushrooms and red onion because that is what I had on hand. Instead of cheddar I used a mexican cheese mix. Our family likes things spicy so I also added a little cayenne pepper in addition to the chili powder in the crushed chips. I had chopped extra vegetables and sprinkled some of them in the baking dish as well. I love the consistency of the vegetables ...still a little crisp. And the chicken is nice and tender. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
great chicken passed this on to all my freinds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Best Mexican dish I ever fixed! I used Provolone and Red Jalapenos as stuffing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Wyrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was a good recipe that is very healthy. I made with low fat cheese to reduce calories even more and used baked tortilla chips to coat the chicken. The only problem that I had was that overall it was a little dry. Next time I make, I think that I will maybe try using laughing cow cheese to give it a sauce, otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Really good. I roasted the peppers, onion and mushrooms before stuffing the breasts and made a low-carb crumb topping from flax-seed meal and almond meal. Our local grocers sell "chicken grillers" that are approximatlely the same as these, but then wrapped in bacon. Grillers come in flavors that include pizza, cowboy (with jalapenos), ham and pepperoni, spinach and feta, Hawaiian with pineapple, etc. All are variations that can be adapted to this recipe. Good job Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The flavor was great! It was hard to wrap the chicken with all the great stuff in it! I had too many peppers, mushrooms and onions cut so I added them to a salad. I'll try again! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Boy---- this is now at the top of my recipe box for sure !! You have got to try this one !! I know you'll agree that it is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIll Sherstobitoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States