Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
So this was awesome chicken dish...when i mixed the veggies together i added some chili powder and hot sauce to the mix. also instead of tostitos i crushed up taco shells. i served it along side a warm corn salsa (i had alot of extra veggies so i sauteed them with some garlic and oil, then added the corn ) and some mexican rice..my fiancee loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSTELLA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This dish is delicious!!! I took some advice and butterflied the chicken it was still really hard for me to close. I didn't have fajita seasoning so i made my own. I also used one yellow pepper. I cooked the chicken for about an hour to be safe. This was a great tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We were not fond of the flavor of this dish but we love the idea. With the spices modified to our taste we would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These were very easy to make and feed big parties of folks well for low cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7 Garcias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My family really enjoyed it but it was not my favorite dish. If I made it again, I would change the filling slightly. I was not a huge fan of the fajita seasoning. I would use taco seasoning in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Our family really liked this. I modified it a little. I only had green peppers in my garden, so I used all green peppers and added a can of green chilies. I also used the crushed tortilla chips. I used the idea about the grate and it wasn't soggy at all! Will definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tunnel Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this! I couldn't roll it (maybe we didn't pound the chicken thin enough) but we folded it and secured it with toothpicks. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is just ok for us. I did it with tortilla chips instead of corn flakes because of some of the reviews I read. The flavor is ok, but it just didn't wow me like I thought it would. I think maybe cooking it on a rack might keep the bottom from turning soggy. I served it with Mexican rice and asparagus. My husband is Mexican and he told me to stop searching for Mexican recipes online because Mexicans don't eat like this lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellent taste. Everyone loved it. I also butterflied the chicken and made it easier to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I was disappointed with this recipe. The flavor of the coating was too strong, and seemed to clash. Not something i would be interested in cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States