Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by win5kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bugsgriffin
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
LOVE this recipe. This is one that the whole family loves. Ended up butterflying the chicken and using tortilla chips instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugsgriffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I hate it when people review recipe's that they didn't follow. However, I just didn't feel like rolling and stuffing the chicken breasts. Instead I pounded them thin, placed them in my 13-9 baking dish and layered the stuffing on top. The result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good! I added avocado to the veggie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
For my first effort, I tried butterflying the chicken breasts instead of pounding and rolling. Next time I will go with Bob's original instruction as with my way, I struggled with the corn flakes. I did tweak the incredients to make it more Santa Fe inspired by omitting the mushrooms and adding black beans and grilled corn. I also increased the salsa and added about 1/2 cup sour cream to give the filling more of a sauce texture. Garnished with fresh avacado and just a dab of extra sour cream. My husband loved it. I made twice as much with the intention of leftovers. I sliced the remainers and used them to make a quesadilla the following day. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe. I am a novice cook, but this recipe was simple to follow. The chicken turned out tender & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Awesome recipe!! Its definitely a keeper. Used crushed corn tortilla chips instead of the corn flakes. Served w/yellow rice and canned corn w/the red peppers in it. Delicious meal that everyone raved about! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This dish was just ok. If I make it again, I will use diced jalapenos and speghetti sauce instead of the salsa. It lacked something and I just couldn't put my finger on it. We thought it was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
A little hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
So this was awesome chicken dish...when i mixed the veggies together i added some chili powder and hot sauce to the mix. also instead of tostitos i crushed up taco shells. i served it along side a warm corn salsa (i had alot of extra veggies so i sauteed them with some garlic and oil, then added the corn ) and some mexican rice..my fiancee loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSTELLA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States