Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was great! I changed a few things, I did 1/2 cups of the peppers and added half of a jalapeno pepper. I also used cream cheese as suggested and instead of the recommended cheese I used Pepper Jack cheese. I also doubled the mushrooms. To the peppers mix I added about a tablespoon of minced garlic and a 1/2 cup fresh cilantro. The veggies that were leftover I put around the chicken in the pan. Instead of corn chips for the crust I used the hint of lime tortilla chips. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Michael Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was a lot of effort for something that wasn't really great. All the rave reviews got me excited. Too much chili powder, and I didn't even use the full tablespoon. oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan Foley
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great chicken! I used crushed mexican tortilla chips instead of the corn flakes. Also, butterflied the breasts instead of rollin' 'em up... and added some cilantro and sour cream to the mixture. And when it came out of the oven, topped with a bit more shredded cheese and sliced avacados and sour cream...OMG...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My husband wasn't sure of this one because of all the vegetables but both he and our brother-in-law loved it! Delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made this for dinner a few nights ago to entertain a friend....was wonderful. I added a bit more chili seasonings to give it a little bit more of a kick. Was very delightful. Also like some other reviewers I use tortilla chips. But next time I think i'll leave out the chips, and just put the veggie spread from the middle on top and baste it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Definitely 5 stars....should've been maybe even 6 or more stars! I was dieing for a mexican recipe involving chicken breasts without having to use chopped chicken in a casserole type recipe. I came across this one and two others and not only did my picky family love it, but so did I and I am not one to like my own cooking. I did, however, use bread crumbs instead of corn flakes and added cumin, garlic salt/powder, oregano and chopped green chilies, then I mixed jack cheese with cheddar cheese and omitted the mushrooms. The only real negative I came across was I couldn't roll my breasts without the contents spilling out everywhere, so I lay them flat and buried the goody mixture on top, served with lime slices, guacamole and sour cream! Mexican rice and (black & refried) beans on the side...YUM! Also, wicked colorful and again loved by everyone...I will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I just made this last night with me and my boyfriend and we loved it! I followed a lot of people's changes and butterflied the chicken. I also used peach-mango salsa and tortilla chips with a touch of jalapeno. I'm sure it's great as the recipe says too! Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe out the other night Only alterations: -tortilla chips because I had no corn flakes, - I didn't have mushrooms. -I never really measure anything - I also made a seperate little side dish without cheese for myself My boyfriend and mom LOVED it. Mum said it should be sold in a resturant. BF texted me the next day while eating leftovers still raving about it, and my cheese-free dish was amazing as well. Everyone has been asking for it again, Thanks for sharing!!! :) The leftover chicken breast was SO good mixed in with salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I swapped the cornflakes for crushed tortilla chips. I also spread the salsa on the chicken first and then rolled it in the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States