Bob's Mexican Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very good. I left out the salsa but next time will try a little. But a very good different dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good! My husband is hispanic and he thought it was great! He immediately said put this on your "make again list". Instead of cornflakes, which I did not have, I crushed some corn chips and used those instead. I did not roll the chicken, but folded them in half after pounding them flat. After folding, no toothpicks needed. Add a bit of red sauce or enchilada sauce over the top. You don't need to, the recipe stands on its own. It does add a nice touch though. Great flavor in any case!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My family loved this flavour! I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes and found I had lots of the breading mixture to spare. Maybe next time I will split the mixture before and use only half, saving the other half for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Fabulous! This chicken Is the BOMB as my daughter said lol I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand. I had no Fajita mix so i used taco seasoning and omitted the chili powder. I did double the peppers and sauteed them a bit before adding it to the mixture! I had no cornflakes so i used rice crispies and some bread crumbs.Also i cubed half my cheese for the filling and used the shredded on top! Sooooo Good!! My family ate every bite! My daughter was looking for seconds..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was just ok for me. I don't think I liked the fajita seasoning taste. I'm not really sure. It was definitely edible but I don't think I'll make it again based on the effort...although it was a pretty dish to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made this for my family husband said "this is a keeper". Idid make a few changes. Used panko instead of the corn flakes used only 1/2 tablespoon of the chili powder didn't have orange or yellow peppers so used red and green. I served the chicken with Mexican rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent. No other words to describe this one. I made this for dinner on a Monday night for my wife and I, and on Wednesday, she called me from work to ask what she needed to get at the store for me to make it again. It is time consuming, but very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was good! I decided to filet the chicken instead of rolling it. It turned out a little dry though. I believe my husband cooked it to long. Overall...it was a good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very good. I love the crunch. I didn't have fajita seasoning, so I used taco seasoning. Good overall. I put too much filling in and couldn't fold it over, but I will next time because the cheese on top would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
We really liked this recipe My son even like it and told me to fix it again soon lol keep sending great recipes like this Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States