Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I love this sweet and spicy sauce! My hubby put it on everything from buffalo shrimp to pizza! I only used 6 peppers and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This tastes awesome!!! the peaches add a nice touch. it wasn't quite spicy enough so my brother and I added 10 more habaneros to the mixture and it was even more amazing after that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I'm a hot sauce lover and this recipe is a definite keeper! Based on all of the reviews I substituted 1/4 cup of honey for the molasses, reduced the yellow mustard to 1/4 cup, added 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke and 5 cloves of minced garlic. I put it on eggs every morning. Last night on jambalaya it was awesome. It's got plenty of heat and the peach and smoke flavors really round out this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Excellent sauce! I suggest NOT adding much of the canned peach syrup unless you want it pretty sweet. I add some of this to some mayo for a nice creamy and spicy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew DK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Just made it, with my home grown habaneros. Delicious, can't wait to try it on rice, and with fish or chicken. It is a versatile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Barclay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great recipe!! Ive made this twice and use fresh habanaros i grow myself. Way to go Bob!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This stuff rocks!!!...we make some for the kids with only 4 or 5 seeded peppers then a batch for the adults with all 12!!! I am considered by most people that I know to be the expert on bbq and I say that this stuff could be bottled and enjoyed everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
We made this tonight. It was fantastic. I gave only 4 stars because it was not as hot as I had expected. Here are the changes we made to accommodate our tastes. We roasted 1 head of garlic and added the cloves to the blender. As other reviewers suggested we lessened the molasses, mustard, and brown sugar to 1/3 cup each. We also added 4 Long Peppers for some added flavor. Overall we love this sauce and we will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
i made it exactly the way the recipe called for but left the seeds. soooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy7678

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunset Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Awsome recipe! You have to like it hot to enjoy this and my family did. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States