Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I had a combo of habenero, jalapeno, and chile peppers so that's what I used for the peppers. I also canned some spiced peaches in syrup and used those, so I omitted the spices at the very end of the recipe. I LOVE trying different kinds of hot sauce but have a limited selection in my neck of the woods and never thought of making one until I came across this recipe. Glad I found it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Too many spices give this otherwise delicious hot sauce a cheap taste. I recommend reducing them all by more than half (except for the salt and pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is great. I roasted my homegrown Caribbean red habaneros and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. It is outstanding! Next time, I won't roast the habaneros...don't think it's necessary! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was SO easy to make, with a large yield, for minimal cost. I will never buy hot sauce again! I used what I had on hand, so I ended up substituting peaches for my homemade canned pears, and I used half white vinegar and half balsamic vinegar. It gave the sauce a dark, rich brownish-red colour, as well as a distinct smoky mesquite flavour. Absolutely delicous, and the right amount of heat and flavour too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Great stuff. Made it just like the recipe says. I have some friends that gave me a bunch of habaneros in exchange for a few bottles of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This hot sauce is amazing! I left all the seeds in the pepers and added some liquid smoke. Otherwise followed the recipe as is. It is our favorite hot sauce now! I will never make another. Thanks Bob!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was awesome!! I used honey instead of molasses and 2tablespoons of spicy brown mustard. Going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
it was great, been munching on this all day with what ever I can dip it with!! Next time I will use less cumin, which I think over powers the habanero taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made a triple batch of this (36) peppers. I cooked everything together then put the hot cooked sauce into hot sterile pint and half pint jars to can. After the lids were screwed onto the jars they were put onto a rack in a dutch oven type pan with hot water already simmering. They were then processed for 20 minutes. This makes a great gift for the hot sauce lovers in your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coiz
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made this recipe for the first time and tweaked it only slightly from the original. I backed the molasses down to 1/4c and added 1/3c of honey in its place. We've used this as a marinade on chicken and pork chops and it is outstanding. Great flavor and not too hot. Everyone that has tried it loves it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States