Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Just amazing the heat is just right.But next time Im gonna add 15 peppers for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDrunkWalrus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I prepared this just as the recipe stated. Only bad thing, it came out light brown. Didn't come nowhere near the orange glow like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
All I can say is this is an AWESOME recipe!!! It is great on everything even as a marinade. I will never buy store bought hot sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My husband loved this dish and eats the sauce on almost everything. I used a combination of honey and molasses like other reviewers said to do and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Awesome recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
wondrous, unprecedented, unique, astounding, unheard-of, astronomical, tremendous, boundless, striking, colossal, staggering, enigmatic, sensational, epic, rare, profound, fabulous, fascinating, monumental, indescribable, legendary, marvelous miraculous, incredible, phenomenal, fantastic, extraordinary, exceptional, remarkable, spectacular, stupefying, awesome, unexampled, astronomic, astonishing, unparalleled, amazing, wonderful,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Mmmmm This is some good stuff! My hubby likes hot - hot sauce so this fits the bill. My friend grows fresh Habanero and he will bring me a whole batch over, I make this and it stays great in the fridge. When we want more of a chunky sauce, I make Pico De Gallo, pour some of this over it and let it marinate in the frige for a while. It's great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
You can put this on pretty much anything and it tastes good. After I made it I had to make some sweet potato fries just so that I had something to put it on because it is so good. I made it for my brother in law for Christmas and I have had multiple people asking for it now. My husband is begging me to make another batch which I will do, but I plan on tripling it. Also, I will be reducing the amount of peppers but just cutting the tops off and leaving the seeds in because it was such a pain in the tush to de-seed them and even through gloves this was burning me. The less contact the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Thank you for this AWESOME recipe! I've made it following the recipe and with slight variations - great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this to make good use of the habanero peppers from the garden. I added 1/2 papaya and a mango to the mix and it came out great. I also added a good amount of Garlic and some cilantro. While it is very hot, the sweetness makes it my new fav. Highly recommended. All of my friends are begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States