Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this using only 5 habaneros, personal preference. After blending, I boiled for 20 minutes and canned in ball jars as I wasn't sure of the shelf life of this recipe. We decided to call it our spicy bbq sauce. Wish it would have a thicker consistency but the flavor was on point and I can see using it as marinade also. I did NOT find that the mustard was overpowering in any way whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Just made this recipe for the first time today. I think the next time I will use a light colored h ok ney (as others have suggested) to keep the color a brighter orange. I used a dozen habenero peppers, as well as 3or 4 cayenne peppers seeds and all. I also added a little more brown sugar and a of Capital Morgan to sweeten it up a little. It has been in the frodge for about 4 hours and I just tried a little... SPOT ON! Exactly what I was hoping for! I will definitely make this again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It tasted more like a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this for my husband. He said it was a little sweeter than it was hot, but he still uses it on more or less everything he can. I took the star off for the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This sauce is unreal I have made about 5 litres of it so far this season, can not keep up with my family and friends demands of it haha it's great on sandwiches if you mix it with Mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I got home and was all ready to make and no Mustard so I used a small can of tomato paste and I am so happy I did. I tasted it first you taste the sweet then BAM!!! The heat. So good. I halved the Molasses and used peaches in light syrup did not use the allspice cumin or coriander. Instead of the paprika I used the same amount of cayenne pepper. I could use the sauce right away it's that good but I am going to let it sit till tomorrow night so everything blends. Just for those who do not like mustard use tomato paste it is so good it gives it a red colour and it thickens it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yemoss
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
this is a great recipe to modify! i opted for a few cubes of frozen pineapple instead of canned peaches. i also added some saucy susan instead of the peach syrup. had no molasses, so i whipped up a crazy alternative: some agave syrup, balsamic, a few squirts of ketchup and some vinegar from a hot cherry peppers jar. i also used apple cider vinegar instead of white, and threw in a few lemon and lime slices, rind and all. i added some curry, chili and cayenne powder to the mix as well as a few dashes of Dave's Insanity Sauce and Frank's Red Hot to really crank it up. for the mustard i used a blend of Grey Poupon and CaJohn's Jolokia 10. You would think the heat level would be incendiary, but I used frozen habs and bonnets, whose heat diminishes over time. fresh chocolate habs from the market would have made a heck of a difference. either way, a great recipe to go crazy over and personalize. nice share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wildly delicious! Even though I followed some suggestions and reduced the mustard and salt. And even though I used mango instead of peaches and apple cider vinegar instead distilled... I would have been lost as too where to begin to find such a fantastic combination of spices and therefor believe it deserves a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I love this recipe and use it as a base for my BBQ sauce. My entire family loves it ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I took other folks advice and I cut back on the mustard and the used honey instead of molasses. Great sauce. I can't stop eating it. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States