Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
awesome! will be making this sauce again. I added a little lemon pepper and some garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Excellent flavor, but next time I will use more peppers(I used 14). Added one Tbl of Cayenne pepper, used 1/2 cinammon and nutmeg instead of allspice, brown mustard instead of yellow and added some worcesteshire sauce at the end. More peppers in the garden so I may make a second batch for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used the I core of the recipe. Instead of pears I used caned mango's in light syrup. It just sounded inviting the mango habanero mixture, and I was right! I used 1/3 cup of molasses instead of 1/2. Also because I used light syrup which is more liquid'y than thick syrup, I only used 1/2 cup of vinegar. After pureeing the mixture I simmered it in a pot for about ten minutes, let cool, then put in a jar over night. Love It!! I will try it with pears next time and see how that goes, I am very confident it is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was awesome. The only thing I changed was the molasses(dont like) and substituted with honey. I am sure it would be good with molasses too. Just a pref. I have so much I am going to freeze most of it for other stuff. I am going to try with with wings and so many other things. I have fresh habaneros in the garden so I am going to have this all year round. Maybe even share with people at work. Thanks for the recipe. Its in my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
not hot enough next time ill use ghost peppers. but overall it was very good. everyone who tried it loved it.it was easy to make no cooking or straining.i loved the sweet then the heat with nice flavor i will try this again with some adjustments. this is worth a try and you wont be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I absolutely adore hot sauce and I now eat this on pretty much everything. It does come out a little on the sweet side if you follow the recipe exactly, but the flavor is awesome, and it definitely has a bite to it! **OMG, DO NOT SKIP THE GLOVES!!!** lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djkelly89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe is just the right balance of sweet and hot. I would leave 1/2 of the habanero seeds in next time and add a bit more vinegar. It was just a tad on the sweet side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
i dont add the molasses or extra sugar anymore because hubby thinks it's too sweet. the peaches are more than enough sweetness. we add more habaneros because we looooove the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I love habanero peppers and thought this would be great....and it is!! I made a few changes for my taste. I used light peaches, 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne, 1 teaspoon of minced onion, 1 teaspoon minced garlic, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup local honey, a few squirts of yellow mustard, hand full of carrots. I also used 15 habaneros with the seeds. put it all in the blender, once smooth I put in a pot and simmered it for 30 minutes. Let it cool and out in the fridge. I love this stuff, my neighbors are begging to buy it from me. It will last forever in the fridge. I like to mix it with mayo or sour cream for burgers and dips... Next time I'm using Ghost Peppers and habaneros. Great stuff...Thanks Bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Wonderful...I made it with the honey and with the molassas...love it! Best of all, friends found it so good they ate a whole container last Thanksgiving. I have several more in the freeze...keeps well. Probabley the best surprise was how well it mixed with French's Yellow Mustard. I mixed 1-part sauce with 3-part mustard and tada!!! Some of the best spicey mustard I have ever had. Thanks Bob for this great taste! Mike P in Cleveland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtc101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States