Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Wow! This is an excellent recipe! I followed everything exactly, except for the molasses. I used some honey instead, due to not having any on hand. I cut the mustard down to 1/4 cup also. I would definitely recommend this to the HOT lovers, it is very hot with a nice flavor! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thorn Skarthborg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smokedhabanero
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this using 12 unseeded habaneros, and 3tblsp of mustard. I also only used a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and 1/4 cup of honey instead of molasses. I thought it had great flavor, but a little sweet for my liking as a hot sauce. I used it as a marinade instead. It made some of the tastiest pork I've had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed some of the suggested tips. Just a little mustard, used smoked sea salt, added garlic and cooked half of it into wing sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this using only 5 habaneros, personal preference. After blending, I boiled for 20 minutes and canned in ball jars as I wasn't sure of the shelf life of this recipe. We decided to call it our spicy bbq sauce. Wish it would have a thicker consistency but the flavor was on point and I can see using it as marinade also. I did NOT find that the mustard was overpowering in any way whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Just made this recipe for the first time today. I think the next time I will use a light colored h ok ney (as others have suggested) to keep the color a brighter orange. I used a dozen habenero peppers, as well as 3or 4 cayenne peppers seeds and all. I also added a little more brown sugar and a of Capital Morgan to sweeten it up a little. It has been in the frodge for about 4 hours and I just tried a little... SPOT ON! Exactly what I was hoping for! I will definitely make this again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
It tasted more like a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this for my husband. He said it was a little sweeter than it was hot, but he still uses it on more or less everything he can. I took the star off for the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This sauce is unreal I have made about 5 litres of it so far this season, can not keep up with my family and friends demands of it haha it's great on sandwiches if you mix it with Mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I got home and was all ready to make and no Mustard so I used a small can of tomato paste and I am so happy I did. I tasted it first you taste the sweet then BAM!!! The heat. So good. I halved the Molasses and used peaches in light syrup did not use the allspice cumin or coriander. Instead of the paprika I used the same amount of cayenne pepper. I could use the sauce right away it's that good but I am going to let it sit till tomorrow night so everything blends. Just for those who do not like mustard use tomato paste it is so good it gives it a red colour and it thickens it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yemoss
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
this is a great recipe to modify! i opted for a few cubes of frozen pineapple instead of canned peaches. i also added some saucy susan instead of the peach syrup. had no molasses, so i whipped up a crazy alternative: some agave syrup, balsamic, a few squirts of ketchup and some vinegar from a hot cherry peppers jar. i also used apple cider vinegar instead of white, and threw in a few lemon and lime slices, rind and all. i added some curry, chili and cayenne powder to the mix as well as a few dashes of Dave's Insanity Sauce and Frank's Red Hot to really crank it up. for the mustard i used a blend of Grey Poupon and CaJohn's Jolokia 10. You would think the heat level would be incendiary, but I used frozen habs and bonnets, whose heat diminishes over time. fresh chocolate habs from the market would have made a heck of a difference. either way, a great recipe to go crazy over and personalize. nice share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States