Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Amazing. Aside from using peaches in light syrup and a tad less molasses then called for I followed the recipe exactly. Great flavor followed by fantastic heat. I've made this twice now, and it's become a new house staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SubtleDecadence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I'm in Australia so our Habaneros are still only green, am going to try it (with caution)can't beleve you can use all those peppers and not blow your head off! Sounds good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
if I could give 6 stars I would . I do not use the mustard in this recipe, just leave it out. this is my go to sauce now for chili, cooking, etc. it makes a geat base if you add 1/2 of this sauce to 1/2 peach or apricot jam for a glaze for chicken or pork chops too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Way too much salt for our taste, but other than that quite good. Will make again, just with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Good hot sauce recipe. I think next time I would leave some of the seeds in to give this a bit more heat. I did a youtube video of making this. You can view it here: http://bit.ly/hAzO4s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladieu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Delivers a super kick without being too overpowering. It tastes best after it has had about a week in the fridge to let the flavors blend. I used canned mangoes in light syrup instead of peaches. I also split the 1/2 cup of molasses into 1/4 cup of honey and 1/2 cup of molasses. Other users had said the mustard flavor was too strong, so I cut that in half (to 1/4 cup) as well. Finally, I added 2 teaspoons of garlic powder (I didn't have any fresh garlic for roasting). Will definitely make this again next year! But, I'll use thicker gloves. I felt the heat through the flimsy ones I wore this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Thanks Bob everybody loves this stuff so I recently made a large batch to give as Christmas presents. I made the following changes to the recipe and its even better suited to my taste now. -15 habaneros with seeds -1/4 cup of mustard equal parts spicy and yellow mixed. No mustard taste at all -1/3 cup of molasses and honey mixed 2 parts molasses to 1 part honey -Substituted coriander for Cajun seasoning -Added 3-4 large pan roasted cloves of garlic diced finely after roasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe. If you make it I hope that you it hot, because this is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Like others have said, this is a great sauce, but I thought the mustard overpowered the rest of it, and it wasn't hot enough. I started by eliminating the mustard and raising the peppers up to 24 on my second batch, but not hot enough! I got the peppers right at 15 but just cut the stems off an threw them in whole. Now that is hot and it has flavor. I also left out the coriander as I could not find any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States