Bob's Cinnamon-Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
You are right Bob, these are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
These were delicious. I made them for my family for Easter breakfast and they loved them. They said they taste like apple spice cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Everybody loved these. I did not add the raisins and I used spelt flour. These are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Bob!!!! WHat are you talking about!!!! i made these pancakes and they didn't cook in the middle no matter how long I kept them on for. The batter was way to thick and the only good thing about them was the smell!! Not a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
The vinegar gives this a nice punch - I want these for breakfast everyday!!! Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
i'm with hamsalad--too thick, wouldn't cook through. and the vinegar gave them a slightly weird flavor. first daughter only ate one, second is sitting here with two bites of the first one left--daughter #2 just scraped her plate. oh well, they sounded good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I used separate bowls and mixed the egg mixture into the liquid a bit at at time. I omitted the raisens the second time, too sweet my our taste. They have become a regular in my house. I think they are great! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
These are pretty good. Nice flavor, texture was a bit dense. The batter was very thick. WAY too thick to pour, almost like a soft dough. I spread it out with the back of a spoon, and they came out fine, but I think that next time I will skip cooking the oatmeal in the microwave. I like a little more texture from an oatmeal pancake. Note: These smell WONDERFUL while you are cooking them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Not a hit at our table. We did not taste the oatmeal and they were not fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Delicious variation to normal pancakes! I will probably add a tablespoon or so of sugar to the batter next time, just for a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States