Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
I love the mayo-sour cream base with blue cheese. It beats the store kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
Super! Having moved from America to Australia, I was horrified to find that I can't get blue cheese dressing "Down Under"! This recipe is a very welcome touch of home, and couldn't be easier to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Thick, delicious, yummy. I added more chunks than suggested in the original recipe as I like to have big lumps of blue cheese in my salad. Easy to make. I used to be a Marie's fanatic, and this beats the dressing they serve in fancy resataurants. Good job, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
This is the best blue cheese dressing ~ and I love blue cheese! I only order blue cheese dressing on my salads, and have tried numerous recipes. This is is reminiscent of the restaurant that you went to and said " Wow, now THIS is good blue cheese!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This is a really good dressing. Thank you so much, Bob...I've been looking for something like this for a long time. Bottled just doesn't cut it and what a pleasure it was to have a salad at home with this dressing on it. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Thank you, Bob, for the best bleu cheese dressing my husband and I have ever had!! Creamy, delicious and sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
The easiest and best flavored I have tried yet! Great work, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Big hit with my blue cheese loving family. I tried this and another recipe I thought would be good and asked for feedback. Bob's won hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I was so hopeful when I read this recipe and the reviews,but disappointed in the results. I found the honey gave an odd taste for my palate. Thanks anyway Bob.I will keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This dressing is wonderful!!! I made it for fathers day and my dad loved it so much that he had 4 hepings of salad. All the salad dressings at the store taste bitter after you've tasted this dressing. Once you taste it, you're not going to settle for store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States