Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This is the BEST blue cheese dressing ever!!! I took the advice of another reviewer and used the Danish blue cheese - I will without a doubt, 5 STARS!!! This is the BEST blue cheese dressing EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Fantastic! I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic and substituted honey mustard for the honey. So far I have not gotten it on a salad. It is used up as a dip using "Scoops". I will make a double recipe today in hope of getting it on a salad tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
A good premise and a nice balance of spices, but way too mayonaisey and a bit too salty. The Worcestire sauces provides enough salt without having to add any extra. A keeper, but I think I'll adjust my proportions of mayonaise to sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This dressing was good! I didn't like the honey. Eventhough I didn't put in much, I could taste it "peeking" through. I added some garlic salt and a little more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Full flavor, smooth and wishing I'd of put just one more spoon full on my salad. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mccleary, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Pleasing. Thick with LOTS of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I think this is simply delicious! No comparison to a bottled dressing. I use light sour cream and light mayonnaise, though, and my company even raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This seems more of a veggie dip than a salad dressing. it is VERY thick and hearty. We ate it with a veggie tray the second day loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This dressing is wonderful!!! I made it for fathers day and my dad loved it so much that he had 4 hepings of salad. All the salad dressings at the store taste bitter after you've tasted this dressing. Once you taste it, you're not going to settle for store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I was so hopeful when I read this recipe and the reviews,but disappointed in the results. I found the honey gave an odd taste for my palate. Thanks anyway Bob.I will keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States