Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This dressing is delicious, and I always serve it when I make hot wings. Everything about it just works. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
FANTASTIC. I made this with a wedge of iceburg, crumbled bacon, tomatoes and avacoado. My husband has asked for it everynight since! I did add more blue cheese, but that was just a personal pref.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I'd made this before, but didn't realize it until I tasted it again. I chose this recipe since it didn't have to meld for several hours (or an entire day). Unfortunately, all I could taste was the honey! Perhaps if I deleted it, I might like it better. Sorry, I won't (knowingly) make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Wahoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This is wonderful!!! Very creamy, not overpowering, and great taste overall! I have made several different versions, over the years, and this one is the best. You have got to try this one with hot wings. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I liked this but I found the honey to be too strong, otherwise a very good dressing. I liked it better over mixed greens with walnuts then on the Buffalo Chicken strips I tried it on first. I would definitely make again but without the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this dressing Christmas Day to accompany some buffalo chicken legs that I baked for almost hour and half on 350 also from this site. (mmm mmm good!) I didn't have quite 4oz of blue cheese because I had used some on my blue cheese burgers also from this site. Anyway my family loved it! I served it in a big bowl with fresh cut celery sticks plated under the bowl. I used fresh lemon juice. Everyone really enjoyed it. I'm so glad I made it! No more bottled for me either! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
FANTASTIC! Made it just by the recipe! It has just the right bite for the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I made chicken drummettes and needed blue cheese dip-thought I could use store bought dressing. Luckily I didn't use that to gage all blue cheese dressings! This recipe is incredible, and I've always had an aversion to blue cheese-now I'm a believer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Because I went with what I had on hand, I substituted a tablespoon of sugar for the honey, low-fat sour cream for regular sour cream, and kosher salt for sea salt. Please note: If you aren't the adventuresome type ... if you like the "tried and true," this may not be the blue cheese recipe for you. My wife doesn't stick her neck out on new recipes, but she liked it. Still, she prefers a more standard tasting blue cheese dressing. I thought the hot pepper sauce really created an interesting twist in this recipe. Without the hot sauce, it might be just another blue cheese dressing. Bravo, Bobby. This is a superb recipe! Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States