Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This is a good dressing, and was so easy to make. It is extremely thick, so I added some milk to thin it down. I increased the blue cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is the best tasting blue cheese dressing i've ever made (and the easiest). I dont use exact measurements I just guesstimate, but I used all ingredients required...We served it on burgers and my family just couldnt get enough...This will definately be a house hold dressing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I didn't really like this. It didn't taste like "real" blue cheese dressing at all and I followe the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made this recipe thinking it would be the same as the blue cheese dressing from Bob's Big Boy restaurant. It wasn't the same, it was better! I did leave out the honey; I tasted it without it and it was so good I was afraid to mess it up. I did put in about one half teaspoon of sugar thinking just a dab of sweetness would enhance the other flavors, and it seemed to. I'm usually not a huge fan of blue cheese, but I am now! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This dressing is delicious, and I always serve it when I make hot wings. Everything about it just works. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
FANTASTIC. I made this with a wedge of iceburg, crumbled bacon, tomatoes and avacoado. My husband has asked for it everynight since! I did add more blue cheese, but that was just a personal pref.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I'd made this before, but didn't realize it until I tasted it again. I chose this recipe since it didn't have to meld for several hours (or an entire day). Unfortunately, all I could taste was the honey! Perhaps if I deleted it, I might like it better. Sorry, I won't (knowingly) make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Wahoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This is wonderful!!! Very creamy, not overpowering, and great taste overall! I have made several different versions, over the years, and this one is the best. You have got to try this one with hot wings. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I liked this but I found the honey to be too strong, otherwise a very good dressing. I liked it better over mixed greens with walnuts then on the Buffalo Chicken strips I tried it on first. I would definitely make again but without the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States