Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Creamy deliciousness!! My entire family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I love this dressing! I made no changes and the flavor was perfect. I have even made this with light blue cheese, mayo, and sour cream and it is still great. The longer it sits, the more runny it gets...so make it a day in advance if you dont want your dressing too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was nice, but I omitted the honey and added more blue cheese. The chunkier dressing atop grilled burgers with caramelized onions was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because I think it is wonderful but this is the first one I've eaten that was not from the grocery store. I may try more in the future just to get a good idea but I will keep this one on hand since it is MUCH better than what I have ever bought. Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is amazing! I have tried many different Blue Cheese Dressing recipes and this is by far the best!! no more store bought for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This is a good dressing, and was so easy to make. It is extremely thick, so I added some milk to thin it down. I increased the blue cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is the best tasting blue cheese dressing i've ever made (and the easiest). I dont use exact measurements I just guesstimate, but I used all ingredients required...We served it on burgers and my family just couldnt get enough...This will definately be a house hold dressing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I didn't really like this. It didn't taste like "real" blue cheese dressing at all and I followe the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made this recipe thinking it would be the same as the blue cheese dressing from Bob's Big Boy restaurant. It wasn't the same, it was better! I did leave out the honey; I tasted it without it and it was so good I was afraid to mess it up. I did put in about one half teaspoon of sugar thinking just a dab of sweetness would enhance the other flavors, and it seemed to. I'm usually not a huge fan of blue cheese, but I am now! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This dressing is delicious, and I always serve it when I make hot wings. Everything about it just works. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States