Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made according to recipe. Don't leave out the honey; it take the bite out of the salty cheese. Very Good & tasty. Served it with hot wings for the SuperBowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe! Originally from Boston, MA, I live in the UK now and haven't found any decent blue cheese dressing since my move. Per some suggestions made, I omitted the honey and decreased the amount of mayo. No more bottled dressing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
excellent just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Creamy deliciousness!! My entire family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I love this dressing! I made no changes and the flavor was perfect. I have even made this with light blue cheese, mayo, and sour cream and it is still great. The longer it sits, the more runny it gets...so make it a day in advance if you dont want your dressing too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was nice, but I omitted the honey and added more blue cheese. The chunkier dressing atop grilled burgers with caramelized onions was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because I think it is wonderful but this is the first one I've eaten that was not from the grocery store. I may try more in the future just to get a good idea but I will keep this one on hand since it is MUCH better than what I have ever bought. Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is amazing! I have tried many different Blue Cheese Dressing recipes and this is by far the best!! no more store bought for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This is a good dressing, and was so easy to make. It is extremely thick, so I added some milk to thin it down. I increased the blue cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is the best tasting blue cheese dressing i've ever made (and the easiest). I dont use exact measurements I just guesstimate, but I used all ingredients required...We served it on burgers and my family just couldnt get enough...This will definately be a house hold dressing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States