Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Phenomenal. This was ridiculously good. I have tried several of the other Blue Cheese Dressing recipes on here and this one is the best in my opinion. I have to admit to eating this straight out of the bowl with a big old spoon. Gross maybe, but one taste and you'll be doing the same. Only things I changed were to leave out the parsley, because I didn't have any and add a pinch of garlic powder. Blue Cheese stupor coming your way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a simple and delicious alternative to bottled dressing. I did add a little milk to thin it out a bit, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This makes a fabulous dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It's a little mayonaisy and needs more blue cheese. Solid base to work from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Rowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Just not to our taste. The Worcestershire was strong and took away from the taste of the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is soooo over the top good!! The only reason I decided to make it was because I purchased some blue cheese and didn't know what to do with the remains. I've never been a big fan of blue cheese dressing but wanted to try something different. The final results after making the recipe as is.......I could eat it with a spoon!!! UPDATE: If you read reviews and decide to thin the recipe down----WAITE - till the next day. I did thin mine down too much with milk and now it is a bit watery - but I'll still eat it with a spoon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I just made this and substituted low fat plain greek yogurt since my boyfriend absolutely detests mayo. it was a hit with both of us on top of a huge vegetarian salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I make this dressing often. For carb watchers, add two tablespoons white vinegar, 2 tablespoons sugar substitute instead of honey to the recipe. Also use equal parts light mayo and sour cream. Don't forget the hot sauce. Serve over iceberg wedge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is the best blue cheese dressing I've ever tasted and it is so simple to make you won't ever go back to bottled blue cheese dressing again. I've used it on buffalo chicken pizza and as a vegetable dip and gotten raves on it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
AWESOME!! Made a day before. Made a wedge of lettuce, drizzled with the dressing and then added chopped tomatoes and red onion!!! Was yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States